Gogi Grant The Helen Morgan Story

The Helen Morgan Story
10% OFF
Rating 4.2
4 ratings
List Price: $27.98
Your Price: $25.18
You Save: $2.80 (10% Off)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  Q3S7
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: November 19, 2007
  • Label: Flare Uk


  • 1.Why Was I Born
  • 2.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 3.Medley: If You Were the Only Girl in the World / Avalon / Do Do Do / Breezin'
  • 4.Love Nest
  • 5.Medley: Someone to Watch Over Me / The One I Love Belongs to ...
  • 6.Body and Soul
  • 7.April in Paris
  • 8.Speak of Me of Love
  • 9.More Than You Know
  • 10.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 11.Man I Love
  • 12.Medley: Just a Memory / I Deep Night
  • 13.Don't Ever Leave Me
  • 14.Medley: I've Got a Crush on You / I'll Get By
  • 15.Something to Remember You By
  • 16.My Melancholy Baby
  • 17.Bill
  • 18.Can't Help Lovin' That Man

Product Description:

Gogi Grant provided the vocals for Ann Blyth in the Michael Curtiz movie The Helen Morgan Story, and got this album out of it. It's a great showcase for her as a jazz singer -- she's at her best on numbers like "Someone to Watch Over Me" (worth the price of admission by itself) and less so on the pop music of the period, done in pop style. Ray Heindorf handles the accompaniment in tasteful fashion, and the CD reissue offers state-of-the-art sound. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Gogi Grant

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 132,576
  • UPC: 5031344002622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)