The Four Lads Breezin' Along / On The Sunny Side

Breezin' Along / On The Sunny Side
3 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6648
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This Toronto-based four-part harmony singing group created a sensation in the '50s as well as a string of popular hits. The two Columbia albums collected together on this single disc showcase the group's amazing harmonies on 24 tracks, the highlights of which are "Makin' Whoopee", "On The Sunny Side of the Street", and "Lazy River", among others.


  • 1.Breezin' Along With The Breeze
  • 2.That Old Feeling
  • 3.Swingin' Down The Lane
  • 4.Someone Like You
  • 5.You Were Meant For Me
  • 6.Hit The Road To Dreamland
  • 7.Long Ago (And Far Away)
  • 8.That's My Desire
  • 9.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 10.I'll String Along With You
  • 11.Come To Me
  • 12.A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening
  • 13.On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  • 14.The Things We Did Last Summer
  • 15.Taking A Chance On Love
  • 16.Bidin' My Time
  • 17.Makin' Whoopee
  • 18.Sentimental Journey
  • 19.These Foolish Things
  • 20.Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  • 21.Dancing In The Dark
  • 22.Lazy River
  • 23.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 24.Side By Side

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: BREEZIN' ALONG (1959)/ON THE SUNNY SIDE (1956).
Personnel includes: The Four Lads; Ray Ellis, Claude Thornhill (conductor).
Originally released on Columbia.
Breezin' Along/On the Sunny Side collects two of the Four Lads' mid-'50s albums onto one CD. Aside from "Breezin' Along With the Breeze," neither of these albums include definitive songs from the Lads, but their smooth, appealing versions of standards such as "Someone to Watch Over Me," "On the Sunny Side of the Street," "Sentimental Journey," and "The Way You Look Tonight" showcase the group's expressive harmonies just as well. Recommended for anyone wanting to dig deeper into the Four Lads' catalog than their greatest-hits collections. ~ Heather Phares
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Four Lads

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,408
  • UPC: 090431664827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)