Xavier Cugat Bread, Love And Cha Cha Cha / Cugat Cavalcade

Bread, Love And Cha Cha Cha / Cugat Cavalcade
8 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6645
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Before he helped popularize the tango, cha cha, mambo, and rumba, bandleader Cugat got his start as a classical violinist. During his eight-decade career, "Cugie" recorded many albums -- two of his most original Columbia recordings are included on this single disc. Among the passionate fare included are "Whatever Lola Wants (Lola Gets)," "Besame Mucho," and "Miami Beach Rumba."


  • 1.Bread, Love And Cha-Cha-Cha
  • 2.Frenesi
  • 3.Suavecito (Sweet And Tender)
  • 4.Very, Very Satisfied
  • 5.Whatever Lola Wants (Lola Gets)
  • 6.Penthouse Mambo
  • 7.La Paloma
  • 8.Maria La O (Maria My Own)
  • 9.Coco Seco (Dry Coconuts)
  • 10.The Banana Boat Song
  • 11.Mi Musica Es Para Ti
  • 12.April In Portugal
  • 13.Brazil
  • 14.Besame Mucho
  • 15.What A Diff'rence A Day Made
  • 16.My Shawl
  • 17.La Cumparsita
  • 18.Tico-Tico
  • 19.Orchids In The Moonlight
  • 20.Yours
  • 21.Miami Beach Rhumba
  • 22.Jalousie (Jealousy)
  • 23.Guitara Romana
  • 24.Dengoza

Product Description:

Originally released on Columbia.
This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out-of-print Xavier Cugat LPs: Bread, Love and Cha-Cha-Cha and Cugat Calvalcade. Each of the 24 tracks has a continuity dominated by cha cha rhythms. While this material becomes formulaic, it's still a lot of fun and perfect background music for your next party. Highlights Include "Frenesi," "La Cumparsita," "Tico-Tico," and "Miami Beach Rhumba." ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Xavier Cugat

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,088
  • UPC: 090431664520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)