Jane Morgan In My Style... / Fresh Flavor

In My Style... / Fresh Flavor
10 ratings
Only 6 copies left
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6639
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

A performer of uncommon beauty and style, Jane Morgan will forever be associated with her often-copied 1957 hit, "Fascination". International stardom was hers, and she appeared often on the best TV variety shows. This disc brings together two of her hard-to-find albums from the 1960s; available now for the first time on disc includes a new interpretation of "Fascination", as well as "Old Cape Cod", and "Message to Michael".


  • 1.Side By Side
  • 2.My Coloring Book
  • 3.I'm Sorry
  • 4.My Heart Belongs To Daddy
  • 5.You Belong To Me
  • 6.Till I Waltz Again With You
  • 7.Fascination
  • 8.Downtown
  • 9.People
  • 10.Why Don't You Believe Me
  • 11.We'll Sing In The Sunshine
  • 12.Old Cape Cod
  • 13.Good Lovin'
  • 14.(You're My) Soul And Inspiration
  • 15.These Boots Are Made For Walkin'
  • 16.Strangers In The Night
  • 17.The Sounds Of Silence
  • 18.When A Man Loves A Woman
  • 19.Daydream
  • 20.Monday, Monday
  • 21.Message To Michael
  • 22.Elusive Butterfly

Product Description:

2 LP's in 1 CD: IN MY STYLE (1965)/FRESH FLAVOR (1966).
Originally released on Epic Records (BN 26166).
Originally released on Epic Recordes (BN 26211).
This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print Jane Morgan LPs: In My Style and Fresh Flavor, both originally issued on Kapp in 1965 and 1966. Highlights among the 22 tracks include "Strangers in the Night," "Downtown," and "Message to Michael," which provide an elegant combination of pop standards from the '50s and '60s. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
TALENT and BEAUTY............ Music Lover: from Marion, NC -- September, 6, 2003

It was a very wise decision of COLLECTIBLES to reissue the two '60's lp's by JANE MORGAN (IN MY STYLE/FRESH FLAVOR). Jane was born to musically talented parents...her mother, Olga Currier was a concert singer and pianist. Her father, Bertham Currier was a cellist with The Boston Pops Orchestra for 25 years. Jane was born Florence Catherine Currier on May 3, 1924 in Newton, Mass. Jane performs every song in the two collected lp's with ease and crystal clear diction. The only song I don't really care for is "When A Woman Loves A Man" and they have mistitled it as "When a Man Loves A Woman" on the cd. FRESH FLAVOR was Jane's first EPIC RECORDS lp and all songs are tops. Hopefully Collectibles will release Jane's other two EPIC RECORDS releases, "Jane Morgan In Gold" and "Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye."

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jane Morgan

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 36,671
  • UPC: 090431663929
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)