The Beatles The Japan Box (5-CD)

List Price: $139.98
SALE PRICE: $125.98
You Save: $14 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (5 Discs)
Item:  CAP 3788326

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released:
  • Label: Capitol

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Want to Hold Your Hand [Mono Mix]
  • 2.She Loves You [Mono Mix]
  • 3.From Me to You [Mono Mix]
  • 4.Twist and Shout [Mono Mix]
  • 5.Love Me Do [Original Single Version] [Mono Mix]
  • 6.Baby It's You [Mono Mix]
  • 7.Don't Bother Me [Mono Mix]
  • 8.Please Please Me [Mono Mix]
  • 9.I Saw Her Standing There [Mono Mix]
  • 10.P.S. I Love You [Mono Mix]
  • 11.Little Child [Mono Mix]
  • 12.All My Loving [Mono Mix]
  • 13.Hold Me Tight [Mono Mix]
  • 14.Please Mister Postman [Mono Mix]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Can't Buy Me Love [Mono Mix]
  • 2.Do You Want to Know a Secret [Mono Mix]
  • 3.Thank You Girl [Mono Mix]
  • 4.A Taste of Honey [Mono Mix]
  • 5.It Won't Be Long [Mono Mix]
  • 6.I Wanna Be Your Man [Mono Mix]
  • 7.There's a Place [Mono Mix]
  • 8.Roll Over Beethoven [Mono Mix]
  • 9.Misery [Mono Mix]
  • 10.Boys [Mono Mix]
  • 11.Devil in Her Heart [Mono Mix]
  • 12.Not a Second Time [Mono Mix]
  • 13.Money (That's What I Want) [Mono Mix]
  • 14.Till There Was You [Mono Mix]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.A Hard Day's Night [Stereo Mix]
  • 2.I Should Have Known Better [Stereo Mix]
  • 3.If I Fell [Stereo Mix]
  • 4.I'm Happy Just to Dance with You [Stereo Mix]
  • 5.And I Love Her [Stereo Mix]
  • 6.Tell Me Why [Stereo Mix]
  • 7.Can't Buy Me Love [Stereo Mix]
  • 8.Any Time at All [Stereo Mix]
  • 9.I'll Cry Instead [Stereo Mix]
  • 10.Things We Said Today [Stereo Mix]
  • 11.When I Get Home [Stereo Mix]
  • 12.You Can't Do That [Stereo Mix]
  • 13.I'll Be Back [Stereo Mix]

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Long Tall Sally [Mono Mix]
  • 2.Sie Liebt Dich [Mono Mix]
  • 3.Anna (Go to Him) [Mono Mix]
  • 4.Matchbox [Mono Mix]
  • 5.You Really Got a Hold on Me [Mono Mix]
  • 6.She's a Woman [Mono Mix]
  • 7.Ask Me Why [Mono Mix]
  • 8.I Feel Fine [Mono Mix]
  • 9.Komm Gib Mir Deine Hand [Mono Mix]
  • 10.Chains [Mono Mix]
  • 11.Slow Down [Mono Mix]
  • 12.All I've Got to Do [Mono Mix]
  • 13.I Call Your Name [Mono Mix]
  • 14.This Boy [Mono Mix]

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Help! [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 2.The Night Before [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 3.You've Got to Hide Your Love Away [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 4.I Need You [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 5.Another Girl [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 6.You're Going to Lose That Girl [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 7.Ticket to Ride [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 8.Act Naturally [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 9.It's Only Love [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 10.You Like Me Too Much [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 11.Tell Me What You See [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 12.I've Just Seen a Face [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 13.Yesterday [Original Stereo Mix]
  • 14.Dizzy Miss Lizzy [Original Stereo Mix]

Product Description:

Here's your chance to Meet the Beatles just as Japanese listeners did half a century ago! This box brings you the best of both worlds,presenting mini-LP CD-sleeve replicas of the five albums the Fab Four released in Japan in '64 and '65,while using the Beatles-approved 2009 remastered sound. The albums: Meet the Beatles! (mono), The Beatles' Second Album (mono), A Hard Day's Night (stereo), Beatles No. 5 (stereo) and Help! (original stereo mix). Available on legit CD for the first time anywhere in the world,these albums (which faithfully replicate the original Japanese artwork) differ from both the U.S. and UK versions. Meet the Beatles! has 14 tracks to the U.S. 12,and much different artwork. Ditto for Second Album (though the U.S. release of that one only had 11 tracks). A Hard Day's Night mirrors the original UK track listing,but features alternate artwork. Beatles No. 5 is vastly different than the U.S. release,and Help! only diverges from the UK release in its artwork. All across the board,the OBI strips seen on the original Japanese covers are replicated. A big booklet loaded with Japanese contents joins this wealth of early Beatles classics and covers that made waves in Japan and all around the globe: I Want to Hold Your Hand: She Loves You: From Me to You: Twist and Shout: Love Me Do: I Saw Her Standing There: All My Loving: Can't Buy Me Love: Money: Till There Was You: A Hard Day's Night: If I Fell: I Feel Fine: Help!: You've Got to Hide Your Love Away: Ticket to Ride: Yesterday: Matchbox: Chains: Slow Down: This Boy: I'll Be Back: Long Tall Sally ,and more John,Paul,George and Ringo as first rapturously received in Japan (but with recently remastered sound)! Capitol.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Beatles

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 51,584
  • UPC: 602537883264
  • Shipping Weight: 1.10/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: