Chris Smither Still on the Levee (2-CD)

Still on the Levee (2-CD)
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $20.68
SUPER SAVINGS: $18.36 Limited Time Only
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $4.62 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  39VXR
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Signature Sounds

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Devil Got Your Man
  • Buy for $0.992.Don't It Drag On
  • Buy for $0.993.No More Cane On the Brazos
  • Buy for $0.994.Love You Like a Man
  • Buy for $0.995.Rosalie
  • Buy for $0.996.Lonesome Georgia Brown
  • Buy for $0.997.Song For Susan - (featuring Rusty Belle)
  • Buy for $0.998.Another Way To Find You
  • Buy for $0.999.'Deed I Do - (featuring Catherine Norr)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Like of Chain
  • Buy for $0.9911.Train Home - (featuring Allen Toussaint)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Lola
  • Buy for $0.9913.Leave the Light On - (featuring Rusty Belle / Robin Smither)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Hold On
  • Buy for $0.992.Shillin' For the Blues
  • Buy for $0.993.No Love Today - (featuring Allen Toussaint)
  • Buy for $0.994.What They Say - (featuring Loudon Wainwright III)
  • Buy for $0.995.Slow Surprise
  • Buy for $0.996.Can't Shake These Blues
  • Buy for $0.997.Call Time
  • Buy for $0.998.Up On the Lowdown
  • Buy for $0.999.Seems So Real
  • Buy for $0.9910.Small Revelations
  • Buy for $0.9911.Winsome Smile - (featuring Rusty Belle)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Leave the Light On - (featuring Rusty Belle)

Product Description:

Personnel: Chris Smither (vocals, guitar); David Goodrich (vocals, guitar, piano); Zak Trojano (vocals, guitar, bass drum, hi-hat); Matt Lorenz (vocals, guitar, hi-hat); Loudon Wainwright III (vocals, guitar); Jim Fitting (vocals, harmonica); Billy Conway (vocals, drums, percussion); Kate Lorenz (vocals, percussion); Catherine Norr, Anita Suhanin (vocals); Jeremy Lyons (guitar); Ian Kennedy, Robin Smither (violin); Kris Delmhorst (cello); Dana Colley (baritone saxophone); Allen Toussaint (piano); Barry Rothman (turntables).
Audio Mixers: Ben Lorio; David Goodrich.
Liner Note Author: David Goodrich.
Recording information: Signature Sounds, Pomfret, CT (06/2013); The Music Shed, New Orleans, LA (06/2013).
Photographers: Chris Bence; Emma Manners.
This two-disc set finds blues and folk singer, songwriter, and guitarist Chris Smither celebrating his 50 years as a performer with re-recordings of some of his signature songs. The album was recorded in New Orleans and features guest spots from Allen Toussaint, Loudon Wainwright III, members of the band Morphine, and others, and the end result is a nice career retrospective and a good introduction to this solid singer, writer, and player for those who haven't heard him before. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Chris Smither

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 98,515
  • UPC: 701237206622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)