ZZ Top The Very Baddest (2-CD)

The Very Baddest (2-CD)
10% OFF
List Price: $24.98
Your Price: $22.48
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  39VX8
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Rhino

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Gimme All Your Lovin'
  • 2.Sharp Dressed Man
  • 3.La Grange
  • 4.Tush
  • 5.(Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree
  • 6.Francine
  • 7.Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers
  • 8.It's Only Love
  • 9.Arrested for Driving While Blind
  • 10.I Thank You
  • 11.Cheap Sunglasses
  • 12.Tube Snake Boogie
  • 13.Pearl Necklace
  • 14.Just Got Paid
  • 15.Waitin' for the Bus
  • 16.Jesus Just Left Chicago
  • 17.Heard It on the X
  • 18.I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide
  • 19.Dust My Broom
  • 20.Velcro Fly
  • 21.Party on the Patio

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Viva Las Vegas
  • 2.Pincushion
  • 3.Legs
  • 4.Got Me Under Pressure
  • 5.Sleeping Bag
  • 6.Rough Boy
  • 7.Doubleback
  • 8.My Head's in Mississippi
  • 9.Give it Up
  • 10.Just Got Back from Baby's
  • 11.Blue Jean Blues
  • 12.She's Just Killing Me
  • 13.What's Up with That?
  • 14.Rhythmeen
  • 15.Loaded
  • 16.Fearless Boogie
  • 17.Mescalero
  • 18.Que Lastima
  • 19.As Time Goes By

Product Description:

Following 2004's Rancho Texicano: The Very Best of ZZ Top by a decade, The Very Baddest of ZZ Top comes in two different styles: a single-disc compilation with 20 tracks and a set that doubles it. The single disc is good, racking up most of the MTV-era hits -- "Gimme All Your Lovin," "Sharp Dressed Man," "Legs," "Got Me Under Pressure," "Rough Boy," "Velcro Fly" -- while doubling back for "La Grange, "Tush," "I Thank You," "Waitin' for the Bus," "Jesus Just Left Chicago," "I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide," and "Cheap Sunglasses." It's enough to satisfy the very casual fan, but even a quick glance at the track listing reveals plenty of missing favorites: no "Pearl Necklace," "I Heard It on the X," "It's Only Love," "Francine," "Just Got Paid," and "Sleeping Bag." All those, along with several latter-day hits that did not show up on the 2004 set, are on the double-disc, which makes it a better bet than the single version -- although, in a pinch, that ol' Rancho Texicano may be the best of them all, as it has more of the down-and-dirty '70s boogie than The Very Baddest, and that's what a lot of fans truly want to hear. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for ZZ Top

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 29,137
  • UPC: 081227958640
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items