Glenn Miller From Rags to Riches: Dec. 1938 - Nov. 1939 (Live)

From Rags to Riches: Dec. 1938 - Nov. 1939 (Live)
Price: $22.49
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  WF82
on most orders of $35+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 8, 2003
  • Label: Jazz Band


  • 1.Theme Song (Opening Theme)
  • 2.King Porter Stomp
  • 3.Please Come Out of Your Dream
  • 4.F.D.R. Jones
  • 5.One O'Clock Jump
  • 6.Moonlight Serenade (Opening Theme)
  • 7.Farewell Blues
  • 8.Moon Love
  • 9.We Can Live on Love (We Haven't Got a Pot to Cook In)
  • 10.Hold Tight (Want Some Sea Food, Mama)
  • 11.Moonlight Serenade (Opening Theme)
  • 12.I Want to Be Happy
  • 13.My Last Goodbye
  • 14.The Little Man Who Wasn't There
  • 15.Dipper Mouth Blues (Sugar Foot Stomp)
  • 16.Moonlight Serenade (Closing Theme)
  • 17.Moonlight Serenade (Opening Theme)
  • 18.Oh Johnny, Oh Johnny, Oh!
  • 19.Indian Summer
  • 20.My Isle of Golden Dreams
  • 21.Tiger Rag (Hold That Tiger!)
  • 22.Moonlight Serenade (Closing Theme)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Glenn Miller (arranger, trombone); Tex Beneke (vocals, tenor saxophone, clarinet); Ray Eberle, Marion Hutton (vocals).
Recorded live on the radio at the Paradise Cabaret & Restaurant, New York, New York on December 31, 1938; Glen Island Casino, New Rochelle, New York, on June 20, 1939 & July 14, 1939; The Meadowbrook, Cedar Grove, New Jersey, November 26, 1939.
Personnel: Tex Beneke (vocals, clarinet, tenor saxophone); Glenn Miller (vocals, trombone); Marion Francis Thornburg, Raymond G. Eberle, Marion Hutton, Ray Eberle (vocals); Richard Fisher (guitar); Albert Klink, Al Klink (clarinet, bass clarinet, tenor saxophone); Harold Tennyson, Vincent James "Jimmy" Abato, Hal McIntyre, Wilbur Schwartz (clarinet, alto saxophone); Claude Lakey (alto saxophone); Stanley Aronson (tenor saxophone); Paul Tanner (trumpet, trombone); Leigh Knowles, Clyde L. Hurley Jr., John T. McGhee, John Best , Bob Price, Dale McMickle, Legh Knowles , Claude Bowen, John McClanian Best Jr. (trumpet); Frank Joseph DAnnolfo, Alex Mastandrea (trombone); John Chalmers MacGregor, Richard "Dick" Fisher (piano); Moe Purtill, Cody Sanderford (drums).
Liner Note Author: Ken Seavor.
Recording information: Glen Island Casino, New Rochelle, NY (12/31/1938-11/26/1939); Paradise Cabaret + Restaurant, New York, NY (12/31/1938-11/26/1939); The Meadowbrook, Ceder Grove, NJ (12/31/1938-11/26/1939).
Director: Glenn Miller.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Warren Jordan; Paul Hidalgo; Raul Hidalgo.
Arrangers: Eddie Durham; Glenn Miller; Bill Finegan; Buck Clayton.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Glenn Miller

Product Info

  • UPC: 5020957218520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm