Glenn Miller The Complete Sustaining Broadcasts, Volume 3: on the Sentimental Side (Live) (2-CD)

The Complete Sustaining Broadcasts, Volume 3: on
Price: $17.99
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  WF7H
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Jazz Band

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Moonlight Serenade
  • Buy for $0.992.Medley: Oh! Ma-Ma! (The Butcher Boy)/Marie / Oh! Ma-Ma (The Butcher Boy): Marie
  • Buy for $0.993.Don't Wake up My Heart
  • Buy for $0.994.Cowboy from Brooklyn
  • Buy for $0.995.My Best Wishes
  • Buy for $0.996.I Know That You Know
  • Buy for $0.997.On the Sentimental Side
  • Buy for $0.998.On the Alamo
  • Buy for $0.999.The Dipsy Doodle
  • Buy for $0.9910.Moonlight Serenade
  • Buy for $0.9911.Moonlight Serenade
  • Buy for $0.9912.Why'd Ya Make Me Fall in Love?
  • Buy for $0.9913.You Leave Me Breathless
  • Buy for $0.9914.Doin' the Jive
  • Buy for $0.9915.I Fall in Love With You Every Day
  • Buy for $0.9916.Honeysuckle Rose
  • Buy for $0.9917.How Can You Forget?
  • Buy for $0.9918.So Little Time (So Much to Do)
  • Buy for $0.9919.Dipper Mouth Blues (Sugar Foot Stomp)
  • Buy for $0.9920.Moonlight Serenade

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Moonlight Serenade
  • 2.Why'd Ya Make Me Fall in Love?
  • 3.Cathedral in the Pines
  • 4.Down South Camp Meeting
  • 5.At Your Beck and Call
  • 6.Moonlight Serenade (Intermission Theme)
  • 7.Moonlight Serenade (Intermission Theme)
  • 8.Show Boat Medley: Why Do I Love You?/Can't Help Lovin' Dat ...: Why Do I Love You? / Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man / Make-Believe / Ol' Man River
  • 9.Moonshine Over Kentucky
  • 10.Bugle Call Rag
  • 11.Moonlight Serenade
  • 12.Moonlight Serenade
  • 13.Medley: Oh! Ma-Ma! (The Butcher Boy)/Marie / Oh! Ma-Ma (The Butcher Boy): Marie
  • 14.Lovelight in the Starlight
  • 15.Humoresque
  • 16.My Best Wishes
  • 17.I Know That You Know
  • 18.How'dja Like to Love Me?
  • 19.Don't Wake up My Heart
  • 20.By the Waters of Minnetonka
  • 21.Moonlight Serenade

Product Description:

Glenn Miller Orchestra includes: Glenn Miller (trombone); Tex Beneke (vocals, tenor saxophone, clarinet); Gail Reese, Ray Eberle (vocals).
Recorded live at Paradise Restaurant, New York, New York on June 18, 20, 25 & 27, 1938. Includes liner notes by Ken Seavor.
Personnel: Glenn Miller (vocals, trombone); Tex Beneke (vocals, clarinet, tenor saxophone); Stanley Aronson (tenor saxophone); Johnny Austin, Bob Price (trumpet); Alex Mastandrea (trombone).
Recording information: Paradise Restaurant and Cabaret, New York, NY (06/18/1938-06/27/1938); Sustaining Broadcast NBC (Blue) Network, Paradise Resta (06/18/1938-06/27/1938).
Director: Glenn Miller.
Arrangers: Fletcher Henderson; George Siravo; Glenn Miller.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Glenn Miller

Product Info

  • UPC: 5020957218025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)