Glenn Miller The Complete Sustaining Broadcasts, Volume 2: Simple & Sweet (Live)

The Complete Sustaining Broadcasts, Volume 2:
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $18.51 Limited Time Only
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.48 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WF7G
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Jazz Band


  • Buy for $0.991.Theme Song (Opening Theme)
  • Buy for $0.992.Show Boat Medley: Why Do I Love You?/Can't Help Lovin' Dat ...: Why Do I Love You? / Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man / Make-Believe / Ol' Man River
  • Buy for $0.993.This Can't Be Love - (featuring Ray Eberle)
  • Buy for $0.994.What Have You Got That Gets Me? - (featuring Marion Hutton)
  • Buy for $0.995.With You on My Mind - (featuring Ray Eberle)
  • Buy for $0.996.King Porter Stomp
  • Buy for $0.997.Wait Until My Heart Finds Out - (featuring Marion Hutton)
  • Buy for $0.998.Simple and Sweet - (featuring Ray Eberle)
  • Buy for $0.999.By the Waters of Minnetonka
  • Buy for $0.9910.Theme Song (Closing Theme) - (Closing Theme)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Theme Song (Opening Theme) - (Opening Theme)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Dipper Mouth Blues (Sugar Foot Stomp)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Please Come Out of Your Dream - (featuring Ray Eberle)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Mutiny in the Nursery - (featuring Marion Hutton / Tex Beneke / Ray Eberle)
  • Buy for $0.9915.My Reverie - (featuring Ray Eberle)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Blue Skies
  • Buy for $0.9917.What Have You Got That Gets Me? - (featuring Marion Hutton)
  • Buy for $0.9918.Room With a View, A - (featuring Ray Eberle)
  • Buy for $0.9919.One O'Clock Jump / Closing

Product Description:

Personnel: Glenn Miller & His Orchestra; Tex Beneke (vocals, tenor saxophone, clarinet); Marion Hutton, Ray Eberle (vocals).
Recorded live at the Paradise Cabaret & Restaurant, New York, New York on December 23, 1938 and January 6, 1939. Includes liner notes by Ken Seavor.
Adapter: Larry Clinton.
Personnel: Glenn Miller (trombone); Tex Beneke (vocals, clarinet, tenor saxophone); Marion Francis Thornburg, Marion Hutton, Ray Eberle (vocals); Hal McIntyre, Wilbur Schwartz (clarinet, alto saxophone); Stanley Aronson (tenor saxophone); Bob Robert, Legh Knowles , Claude Bowen (trumpet); Alex Mastandrea, Paul Tanner (trombone); Chummy MacGregor (piano); Cody Sanderford (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Ken Seavor; Ken Seaver.
Recording information: Paradise Cabaret & Restaurant, NY (12/23/1938-01/06/1939).
Arrangers: Glenn Miller; Jamie Finegan; Buck Clayton.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Glenn Miller

Product Info

  • UPC: 5020957217523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)