Les McCann Another Beginning / Hustle To Survive (2-CD)

Another Beginning / Hustle To Survive (2-CD)
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  COL 6608
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs On 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Atlantic 1666 (1974)
  • Original Album #2: Atlantic 1679 (1975)

Description by OLDIES.com:

Jazz pianist Les McCann first came to fame in 1956. An equally talented pianist, singer and arranger, McCann pioneered the "soul-funk" movement in jazz. The two albums collected here were originally released by Atlantic in the mid-'60s and highlight McCann along with some of the greatest session players of the time: Chuck Rainey, Jon Faddis, Herbie Hancock, and Cissy Houston.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Maybe You'll Come Back
  • 2.The Song Of Love
  • 3.When It's Over
  • 4.Somebody's Been Lying 'Bout Me
  • 5.Go On And Cry
  • 6.My Soul Lies Deep
  • 7.The Morning Song
  • 8.Someday We'll Meet Again

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Us
  • 2.Changing Seasons
  • 3.Got To Hustle To Survive
  • 4.Medley: Butterflies / Everytime I See A Butterfly
  • 5.Says Who Says What?
  • 6.Will We Ever Find Out Fathers
  • 7.Well, Cuss My Daddy
  • 8.Why Is Now
  • 9.Let Your Learning Be Your Eyes

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Les McCann (vocals, piano, electric piano, clavinet, synthesizer); Jon Faddis, Joe Wilder (trumpet); Herbie Hancock (piano); Chuck Rainey (electric bass); Cissy Houston (background vocals).
Producers include: Joel Dorn, Les McCann, Jack Shaw.
Originally released on Atlantic (1666) & Atlantic (1679).
Collectables Records - Audio CDs
Spotlight on Jazz Sale

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Les McCann

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431660829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)