Harry James Music Makers [Memoir]

Music Makers [Memoir]
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  RVRA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 24, 2002
  • Label: Memoir Records


  • 1.I Found A New Baby
  • 2.Feet Draggin' Blues
  • 3.Sleepy Time Gal
  • 4.Music Makers
  • 5.Misirlou
  • 6.Sharp As A Tack
  • 7.Duke's Mixture
  • 8.Record Session
  • 9.Jeffries Blues
  • 10.My Melancholy Baby
  • 11.Dodgers' Fan Dance
  • 12.Easter Parade
  • 13.Let Me Up
  • 14.Prince Charming
  • 15.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 16.9.20 Special
  • 17.Jealousy
  • 18.Tuxedo Junction
  • 19.September Song
  • 20.Ultra
  • 21.The Man I Love
  • 22.Get Happy
  • 23.Manhattan

Product Description:

Personnel: Harry James (trumpet); Dave Matthews, Juan Tizol, Willie Smith, Corky Corcoran.
Contains 23 tracks.
Personnel: Harry James (trumpet); Hayden Causey, Benny Heller, Jack Marshall, Allan Reuss, Tony Rizzi, Tiny Timbrell (guitar); Eddie Rosa (flute, alto saxophone); Murray Williams, Willie Smith (clarinet, alto saxophone); Claude Lakey (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, trumpet); Chuck Gentry, Sam Marowitz (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Musky Ruffo, Herbie Steward (alto saxophone); Drew Page, Cliff Jackson & His Crazy Cats, Clint Davis, Bill Luther (tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Sam Sachelle, Jimmy Cook, Johnny Fresco, Vido Musso (tenor saxophone); Bob Poland (baritone saxophone); Al Cuozzo, Al Ramsey, Everett McDonald, Al Stearns, Pinky Savitt, Carl Berg, James Troutman, George Seaburg, Jack Palmer, Jack Schaeffer, Ralph Osborne, Claude Bowen, Jimmy Campbell , Nick Buono (trumpet); Richard Perissi, Willard Culley, Vincent DeRosa, John Cave (French horn); Dalton Rizzotto, Truett Jones, Russell Brown [7], David Robbins , Victor Hamann, Charles Preble, Ziggy Elmer, Ray Heath, Harry Rodgers, Lew McCreary, Dave Wells (trombone); Juan Tizol (valve trombone); Bruce McDonald, Al Lerner, Jack Gardner, Arnold Ross (piano); Ray Toland, Dick Shanahan, Ralph Hawkins, Jr., Buddy Combine, Micky Scrima, Alvin Stoller, Nick Fatool (drums).
Recording information: Hollywood, CA (05/24/1939-12/27/1951); New York, NY (05/24/1939-12/27/1951).
Arrangers: Jack Mathias; Marge Gibson ; Harry James; Jimmy Mundy; Leroy Holmes & His Orchestra; Ray Conniff.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Harry James

Product Info

  • UPC: 5012498056822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)