Gil Evans Live at Umbria Jazz, Volume 1

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  APP 1001
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Appaloosa Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Up From the Skies
  • Buy for $0.992.Orange Was the Color of Her Dress, Then Blue Silk
  • 3.Subway
  • 4.Orgone
  • Buy for $0.995.Sometimes
  • 6.Bud and Bird
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

Personnel: Gil Evans (conductor, piano); George Adams (vocals, tenor saxophone); Delmar Brown (vocals, keyboards); Ursula Dudziak (vocals); Chris Hunter (soprano & alto saxophones); John Surman (baritone saxophone, keyboards); Lew Soloff, Shunzo Uno, Miles Evans (trumpet); David Bargeron (trombone, tuba); George Lewis, Tom "Bones" Malone (trombone); John Clark (French horn); Gil Goldstein, Peter Levin (keyboards); Emily Mitchell (harp); Mark Egan (bass); Danny Gottlieb (drums); Anita Evans (percussion).
Recorded Live at the Umbria Jazz Festival in Italy in July 1987. Includes liner notes by Paolo Occhiuto, translated by Iain Adams.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Gil Evans

Product Info:

  • UPC: 8015948010013
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item