Count Basie At the Bluenote (Live)

At the Bluenote (Live)
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HHY2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 20, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Sounds Of Yesteryear


  • 1.Fancy Meeting You
  • 2.Basie English
  • 3.Everyday
  • 4.Basses Loaded
  • 5.April in Paris
  • 6.Peace Pipe
  • 7.Cherry Point
  • 8.Smack Dab in the Middle
  • 9.Jumpin' at the Woodside
  • 10.Teach Me Tonight
  • 11.How High the Moon

Product Description:

Personnel: Joe Williams (vocals); Freddie Green (guitar); Frank Wess (flute, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Marshall Royal (clarinet, alto saxophone); Frank Foster, Bill Graham (tenor saxophone); Charlie Fowlkes (baritone saxophone); Reunald Jones, Joe Newman Quartet , Thad Jones (trumpet); Henry Coker, Benny Powell, Bill Hughes (trombone); Count Casie (piano).
Recording information: 08/1955-01/1956.
The Count Basie Band is heard here in its prime live at the famed jazz venue, performing classics like "April in Paris," "Jumpin' at the Woodside," and "How High the Moon" with its characteristic dynamic energy and ineffable swing.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Count Basie

Product Info

  • UPC: 5019317070052
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)