Maggie Bell and Midnight Flyer - Live Montreux, July 1989

Maggie Bell and Midnight Flyer - Live Montreux,
1 rating
Price: $17.96
List Price: $19.95
You Save: $1.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  HHXF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 30 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Released: April 24, 2007
  • Originally Released: 1971
  • Label: Audio Doughnuts
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Featurette: History Of Midnight Flyer - Keith Smith
    • Interviews: Maggie Bell

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Description by

In 1981, Maggie Bell and Midnight Flyer have just finished supporting AC/DC on their European tour. Their album Midnight Flyer had been released on the famous Swansong label in February and they had a few dates elsewhere in Europe, including this appearance at Montreux Jazz Festival on July 8th, 1981. Also on the bill that night was TAJ MAHAL and ALBERT COLLINS, both of whom appear on the bonus tracks on this DVD. This is classic Blues and Rock at its finest! Musicians include Maggie Bell, Tony Stevens, Dave Dowle, Antony Glynne, and Chris Parren.

Song Titles: Hey Boy, Danger Money, Love Games, Sweet Lovin Woman, Poor Little Jimmy, Rough Trade, French Kisses, Too Much Love, Penicillin Blues

Product Description:

Maggie Bell and Midnight Flyer were riding high after touring with rock legends AC/DC in 1981. This concert features the band at their best as they performed at the Montreux Jazz Festival.


  • 1.Hey Boy
  • 2.Danger Money
  • 3.Love Games
  • 4.Sweet Lovin' Woman
  • 5.Poor Little Jimmy
  • 6.Rough Trade
  • 7.French Kisses
  • 8.Too Much Love
  • 9.Penicilin Blues
  • 10.Bring It On Home To Me (Ft Taj Mahal) (Bonus Track)
  • 11.Chain Gang (Ft Taj Mahal) (Bonus Track)
  • 12.Blues Jam (Ft Albert Collins) (Bonus Track)
  • 13.Stormy Monday Blues (Ft Albert Collins) (Bonus Track)
  • 14.Interview with Maggie Bell [DVD]
  • 15.History of Midnight Flyer [DVD]


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Maggie Bell

Product Info

  • UPC: 5055011706293
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)