Hank Roberts Green

15% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $20.98
Sale Price: $18.88
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.74 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.24 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HHSQ
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Winter & Winter

Entertainment Reviews:

JazzTimes - p.110
"Marc Ducret is the rare Metheny-style guitarist who can shred as convincingly as any headbanger. And Jim Black, who rounds out the trio, is one of the most musical drummers in jazz..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Medley: Azul / Bernie (Suite)
  • Buy for $0.992.Bernie Alap
  • Buy for $0.993.Prayer
  • Buy for $0.994.Bernie
  • Buy for $0.995.In the 60's
  • Buy for $0.996.Cola People
  • Buy for $0.997.Trees
  • Buy for $0.998.Medley: First / Lenape (Suite)
  • Buy for $0.999.Lenape Alap
  • Buy for $0.9910.Nasfet
  • Buy for $0.9911.Medley: the Departing Hunter's Song / War Dance Song / Jersey Devil
  • Buy for $0.9912.Long Walk
  • Buy for $0.9913.Gentle
  • Buy for $0.9914.Pictures

Product Description:

Personnel: Hank Roberts (vocals, guitar, cello); Marc Ducret (guitar); Jim Black (drums, electronics).
Audio Mixer: Lori Lorenzen.
Recording information: Fluxx Tonstudio, Munich, Germany (06/12/2007-06/14/2007).
A fixture on New York City's downtown jazz scene throughout the 1980s and beyond, cellist Hank Roberts shares with his downtown contemporaries a tendency toward postmodern genre-blending and a resistance to being categorized. On GREEN, Roberts waves the avant-garde jazz torch, offering up 13 improvisation-based compositions that incorporate elements of blues, folk, world music, and contemporary classical.
Roberts has often favored trio settings, and guitarist Marc Durcet and drummer Jim Black help the cellist create complex structures that rely on space and sympathetic interplay, all the while drawing on an encyclopedic command of diverse styles. The music is challenging yet rarely confrontational, making for an always interesting, often lovely listening experience.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:


Product Info:

  • UPC: 025091014125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item