Astrud Gilberto Gold (2-CD)

Gold (2-CD)
18% OFF
Rating 4.5
2 ratings
16 copies available
List Price: $9.95
BLACK FRIDAY SALE: $8.19 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.76 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  HHRQ
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

Black Friday

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Verve

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.The Girl From Ipanema
  • Buy for $1.292.Corcovado
  • Buy for $1.293.Once I Loved
  • Buy for $1.294.Agua De Beber - (Portuguese)
  • Buy for $1.295.O Morro (Nao Tem Vez)
  • Buy for $1.296.Dindi
  • Buy for $1.297.Photograph - (Portuguese)
  • Buy for $1.298.Only Trust Your Heart
  • Buy for $1.299.Eu E Voce (Me and You)
  • Buy for $1.2910.(Take Me To) Aruanda
  • Buy for $1.2911.Manha De Carnaval
  • Buy for $1.2912.The Gentel Rain
  • Buy for $1.2913.Berimbau - (Portuguese)
  • Buy for $1.2914.Felicidade
  • Buy for $1.2915.Look To the Rainbow
  • Buy for $1.2916.So Nice (Summer Samba)
  • Buy for $1.2917.Voce Ja Foi Bahia
  • Buy for $1.2918.Goodbye Sadness (Tristeza)
  • Buy for $1.2919.Tu Mi Delirio

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Don't Go Breaking My Heart
  • Buy for $0.992.Wish Me a Rainbow
  • Buy for $1.293.Misty Roses
  • Buy for $1.294.The Face I Love
  • Buy for $1.295.Canoeiro
  • Buy for $1.296.I Had the Craziest Dream
  • Buy for $0.697.Who Needs Forever?
  • Buy for $0.998.Medley: Come Softly To Me / Hushabye
  • Buy for $0.999.Lilies By Monet
  • Buy for $1.2910.On My Mind
  • Buy for $1.2911.Crickets Sing For Anamaria
  • Buy for $1.2912.I Haven't Got Anything Better To Do
  • Buy for $1.2913.Didn't We?
  • Buy for $1.2914.Wailing of the Willow
  • Buy for $1.2915.Let Go (Canto De Ossanha)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Samba Do Soho
  • Buy for $0.9917.Saci

Product Description:

Personnel: Paulo Jobim (vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Kevin Reeves.
Photographers: Lee Tanner; Chuck Stewart.
Arrangers: Deodato; Don Sebesky; Albert Gorgoni Orchestra; Norman Bergen.
Had Astrud Gilberto only ever recorded her endearing rendition of the Antonio Carlos Jobim song "The Girl from Ipanema," she still would have gone down in pop music history. Fortunately, Gilberto had a long association with Verve Records that resulted in a number of jazzy Brazilian pop albums that made excellent use of her breathy voice and unassuming delivery.
The two-disc GOLD set skims the cream from Gilberto's output, bringing together her recordings of such bossa nova classics as "Corcovado" and "Berimbau" alongside material that falls more in line with '60s-era adult pop. But whatever the song, Gilberto's wistful, breezy vocals bring out its essential appeal. Well selected, and boasting remastered sound, GOLD is the definitive Astrud Gilberto sampler.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Astrud Gilberto

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 94,384
  • UPC: 602517693319
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre: