The Brothers Four Song Book / The Big Folk Hits

Song Book / The Big Folk Hits
10 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6484
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

While a mainstay on the Folk club circuit, the Grammy-nominated The Brothers Four put ten albums onto the Billboard charts in the '60s. The group also appeared regularly on the TV shows of Ed Sullivan, Pat Boone, Mitch Miller, and others. Among the sing-along favorites on this "Two for One" CD are the classic Folk tunes "If I Had A Hammer", "Michael Row The Boat Ashore", "Ole Smokey", and more.


  • 1.Rock Island Line
  • 2.Goodnight, Irene
  • 3.The Tavern Song
  • 4.Lady Greensleeves
  • 5.The Drillers' Song
  • 6.Nobody Knows
  • 7.Viva La Compagnie
  • 8.Ole Smokey
  • 9.Tarrytown
  • 10.Come For To Carry Me Home
  • 11.Summer Days Alone
  • 12.Frogg No. 2
  • 13.Silver Threads And Golden Needles
  • 14.500 Miles
  • 15.Walk Right In
  • 16.El Paso
  • 17.The John B. Sails
  • 18.If I Had A Hammer (The Hammer Song)
  • 19.Tie Me Kangaroo Down, Sport
  • 20.Darling Corey
  • 21.Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair)
  • 22.Wolverton Mountain
  • 23.Jamaica Farewell
  • 24.Michael Row The Boat Ashore

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: SONG BOOK (1961)/BIG FOLK HITS (1963).
The Brothers Four: Bob Flick, Mike Kirkland, John Paine, Richard Foley.
In 2000, reissue giant Collectables took smooth crooners the Brothers Four and put 1961's Songbook and 1963's The Big Folk Hits (both originally released on Columbia) onto one happy disc. ~ Rob Theakston
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Brothers Four

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,118
  • UPC: 090431648421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)