Earl Scruggs Dueling Banjos / Live At Kansas State

Dueling Banjos / Live At Kansas State
7 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6478
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Earl Scruggs performs here without Flatt. A Country Music Association Hall of Fame inductee in 1985, you'll hear this great Bluegrass star performing "Dueling Banjos", "T Is For Texas" and "Both Sides Now", plus many more.


  • 1.String Bender
  • 2.Peking Fling
  • 3.Black Mountain Blues
  • 4.Just Joshin'
  • 5.Dueling Banjos
  • 6.Lonesome Ruben
  • 7.John Hardy
  • 8.Flint Hill Special
  • 9.Randy Lynn Rag
  • 10.Fire Ball Mail
  • 11.T For Texas
  • 12.Bound In Jail All Night Long (Paul & Silas)
  • 13.Rambling 'round Your City (Ramblin' Round)
  • 14.Sally Gooding
  • 15.Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
  • 16.Carolina Boogie
  • 17.Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven
  • 18.You Ain't Going Nowhere
  • 19.Both Sides Now
  • 20.Good Woman's Love
  • 21.Bugle Call Rag
  • 22.Foggy Mountain Breakdown

Product Description:

Originally released on Columbia Records (C 32268).
Originally released on Columbia Records (KC 31758).
Recording information: Kansas State.
Putting together one of Scruggs' best albums (Live at Kansas State) with one of his less interesting (Dueling Banjos) made good marketing sense, but it makes for an uneven CD. Tracks 11-22 are the real treats here, off the live album, and the price is low enough that one can regard the other ten songs as a bonus, with some occasionally brilliant moments. ~ Bruce Eder
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Earl Scruggs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,130
  • UPC: 090431647820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Country: Bluegrass Music Categories:

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)