Gluck: Iphigenie En Tauride (2-CD)

Gluck: Iphigenie En Tauride (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.4
8 ratings
List Price: $32.98
Your Price: $29.68
You Save: $3.30 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  RW96
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 22, 2000
  • Label: Telarc

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Act One: Intro and Chor: 'Grands Dieux! Soyez - nous Secourables' - Christine Goerke / Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman
  • 2.Act One: Recitative: 'Iphigenie, O Ciel!' - Sharon Baker / Jayne West / Christine Goerke
  • 3.Act One: Chor: 'O Songe Affreux!' - Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman / Christine Goerke / Jayne West
  • 4.Act One: Aria: 'O Toi, Qui Prolongeas Mes Jours' - Christine Goerke
  • 5.Act One: Chor: 'Quand Verrons - nous Tarir Nos Pleurs?' - Boston Baroqu / Martin Pearlman
  • 6.Act One: Recitative: 'Dieux! Le Malheur En Tous Lieux Suit Mes Pas' - Stephen Salters / Christine Goerke
  • 7.Act One: Aria: 'De Noirs Pressentiments' - Stephen Salters
  • 8.Act One: Chor: 'Les Dieux Apaisent Leur Courroux' / Recitative: 'Malheureuse!'... - Mark Andrew Cleveland / Christine Goerke / Stephen Salters
  • 9.Act One: Chor: 'Il Nous Fallait Du Sang' - Mark Andrew Cleveland
  • 10.Act One: Ballet - Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman
  • 11.Act One: Recitative: 'Malheureux, Quel Dessein' - Stephen Salters / Vinson Cole / Rodney Gilfry
  • 12.Act One: Chor: 'Il Nous Fallait Du Sang' - Mark Andrew Cleveland
  • 13.Act Two: Recitative: 'Quel Silence Effrayant!' - Vinson Cole / Rodney Gilfry
  • 14.Act Two: Aria: 'Dieux! Qui Me Poursuivez' / Recitative: 'Quel Langage Accablant' - Rodney Gilfry / Vinson Cole
  • 15.Act Two: Aria: 'Unis Des La Plus Tendre Enfance' - Vinson Cole
  • 16.Act Two: Recitative: Entrangers Malheureux' - Mark Risinger / Vinson Cole / Rodney Gilfry
  • 17.Act Two: Recitative: 'Dieux! Protecteurs De Ces Affreux Rivages' - Rodney Gilfry
  • 18.Act Two: Aria: 'Le Calme Rentre Dans Mon Chor' - Rodney Gilfry
  • 19.Act Two: Ballet - Pantomine - Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman
  • 20.Act Two: Chor and Dance: 'Vengeons Et La Nature' - Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman
  • 21.Act Two: Recitative: 'Je Vois Toute L'horreur' - Christine Goerke / Rodney Gilfry / Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman
  • 22.Act Two: Chor: 'Patrie Infortunee' - Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman
  • 23.Act Two: Aria: 'O Malheureuse Iphigenie!' / Recitative: 'Honorez Avec Moi' - Christine Goerke / Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman
  • 24.Act Two: Chor: 'Contemplez Ces Tristes Apprets' - Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman / Christine Goerke

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Act Three: Recitative: 'Je Cede A Vos Desirs' / Aria: 'D'une Image, Helas!' - Christine Goerke
  • 2.Act Three: Recitative: 'Voici Ces Captifs Malheureux' - Jayne West / Christine Goerke
  • 3.Act Three: Recitative: 'O Joie Inattendue!' - Rodney Gilfry / Vinson Cole / Christine Goerke
  • 4.Act Three: Trio: 'Je Pourrais Du Tyran Tromper La Barbarie' - Christine Goerke / Vinson Cole / Rodney Gilfry
  • 5.Act Three: Recitative: 'O Moment Trop Heureux!' - Vinson Cole / Rodney Gilfry
  • 6.Act Three: Duet: 'Et Tu Pretends Encore Que Tu M'aimes?' / Recitative: 'Quoi! Je Ne Vaincrai Pas Ta... - Rodney Gilfry / Vinson Cole
  • 7.Act Three: Duet: 'Ah! Mon Ami' - Vinson Cole / Rodney Gilfry
  • 8.Act Three: Recitative: 'Malgre Toi, Je Saurai T'arracher' / Recitative: 'Quoi? Toujours A Mes Voeux' - Rodney Gilfry / Christine Goerke / Vinson Cole
  • 9.Act Three: Recitative: 'Puisque Le Ciel A Vos Jours S'interesse' - Christine Goerke / Vinson Cole
  • 10.Act Three: Aria: 'Divinite Des Grandes Ames' - Vinson Cole
  • 11.Act Four: Recitative: 'Non, Cet Affreux Devoir' / Aria: 'Je T'implore Et Je Tremble' - Christine Goerke
  • 12.Act Four: Chor: 'O Diane, Sois - nous Propice!' / Recitative: 'La Force M'abandonne' - Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman / Christine Goerke / Rodney Gilfry
  • 13.Act Four: Hymn: 'Chaste Fille De Latone' / Recitative: 'Quel Moment! Dieux Puissants'... - Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman / Christine Goerke / Rodney Gilfry
  • 14.Act Four: Recitative: 'Tremblez! Tremblez! On Sait Tout Le Mystere' - Sharon Baker / Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman / Christine Goerke
  • 15.Act Four: Aria: 'De Tes Forfaits La Trame Est Decouvert' / Recitative: 'Qu'oses - tu Proposer, Barbare?' - Stephen Salters / Christine Goerke / Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman / Rodney Gilfry
  • 16.Act Four: Chor: 'Vengeons Le Sang De Notre Roi!' - Vinson Cole / Christine Goerke / Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman / Rodney Gilfry
  • 17.Act Four: Recitative: 'Arretez! Ecoutez Mes Decrets Eternels' - Jayne West
  • 18.Act Four: Recitative: 'Ta Soeur! Qu'ai - je Entendu?' / Aria: 'Dans Cet Objet Touchant' - Vinson Cole / Rodney Gilfry
  • 19.Act Four: Final Chor: 'Les Dieux, Longtemps En Courroux' - Boston Baroque / Martin Pearlman
  • 20.Martin Pearlman, Director, Discusses Iphigenie En Tauride - Martin Pearlman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Martin Pearlman

Product Info:

  • UPC: 089408054624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm