Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture

Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture
12 ratings
Price: $18.47
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34GY5
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.1812 Overture - Kiev Symphony Chorus
  • Buy for $0.992.Polonaise
  • 3.Capriccio Italien
  • Buy for $0.994.Marche Slave
  • Buy for $0.995.Waltz
  • Buy for $0.996.Festival Coronation March
  • Buy for $0.997.Cossack Dance

Product Description:

1812 Overture is Telarc's best selling recording of all-time and has been the audio demonstration disc of choise for more than a decade. The recording featured the first-ever digitally recorded lvie SFX (digital cannons) and was also the first commercial classical reocrding made in the U.S. in the digital format. Also included on this disc are sic other orchestral works by Tchaikovsky, two of which the "Cossack's Dance" from Mazeppa and the Capriccio Italien, were also on the 1978 recording.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Erich Kunzel

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,592
  • UPC: 089408054129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)