Absolute Heaven - Essential Choral Masterpieces

Absolute Heaven - Essential Choral Masterpieces
10% OFF
Rating 3.4
7 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  TLR 80458
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.Prologue (Excerpt)
  • 2.Agnus Dei - Donna Carter
  • 3.Kyrie - Edith Wiens
  • 4.Hallelujah
  • 5.Bless The Lord, O My Soul
  • 6.Sanctus
  • 7.Te Deum Laudamus (Excerpt)
  • 8.Et In Terra Pax
  • 9.Suscepit Israel
  • 10.Pie Jesu - Judith Blegen
  • 11.Libera Me (Excerpt) - Susan Dunn
  • 12.Regina Coeli - Christine Brewer
  • 13.Benedictus - David Gordon
  • 14.Rex Tremendae
  • 15.Finale - Heidi Grant Murphy

Product Description:

This sampler, which appeared in 1997, features Robert Shaw, the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, and its associated choruses in selections from some of the choral-orchestral blockbusters they recorded for Telarc between 1979 and 1993, in consistently excellent sound. Shaw's unrivalled mastery of this repertory shines through in every selection on the disc, not least in the excerpts that frame the program: the final pages of the "Prologue in Heaven" from Boito's Mefistofele, and the towering conclusion of Mahler's Symphony No. 8, both magnificently done. Just one warning: after listening to this, you're likely to find yourself hurrying back to buy the recordings of the complete works. --Ted Libbey

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.4
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Robert Shaw

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 90,270
  • UPC: 089408045820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item