Mozart: Serenade In B-flat Major For 13 Winds, "Gran Partita"

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
6 ratings
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1.25 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  TLR 80359
Amazon sells this CD for $11.98, buying at saves you 27%

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: April 26, 1994
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.Largo; Allegro Molto
  • 2.Menuetto; TrioI; Trio Ii
  • 3.Iii. Adagio
  • 4.Iv. Menuetto: Allegretto: Trio Ii; Trio Ii
  • 5.V. Romanze: Adagio; Allegretto; Adagio
  • 6.Vi. Thema Mit Variationen
  • 7.Vii. Rondo: Allegro Molto

Product Description:

This familiar music has now been recorded many times, but seldom as effectively as it is here. Sir Charles Mackerras is a superb Mozartean, and this performance just brims with life. The rhythms are crisp and clearcut, the phrasing loving, and the balances consistently superb. Telarc's recording, with its lifelike presence, is another positive factor. The only possible complaint about this disc is the half hour of empty space which could have been used for more Mozart. --Leslie Gerber

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sir Charles Mackerras

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 47,289
  • UPC: 089408035920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item