Mozart: Symphonies No. 32, No. 35 "Haffner" & No. 39

Mozart: Symphonies No. 32, No. 35 "Haffner" & No.
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $4 (40% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  TLR 80203
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.I. Allegro Spiritoso
  • 2.Ii. Andante
  • 3.Iii. Allegro Spiritoso
  • 4.I. Allegro Con Spirito
  • 5.Ii. Andante
  • 6.Iii. Menuetto / Trio
  • 7.Iv. Finale: Presto
  • 8.I. Adagio / Allegro
  • 9.Ii. Andante Con Moto
  • 10.Iii. Allegretto / Trio
  • 11.Iv. Finale: Allegro

Product Description:

Mozart composed the "Haffner" Symphony (No. 35) at such a furious pace that he forgot about the music entirely, and was pleasantly surprised by its quality when he had a copy sent to him sometime later. Sir Charles Mackerras's Mozart performances perfectly capture that element of happy surprise: his swift tempos and extraordinary rhythmic accuracy make this music a constant source of delight. Irresistible. --David Hurwitz

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sir Charles Mackerras

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,179
  • UPC: 089408020322
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Classical genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)