Cleveland Quartet Borodin: Quartet No. 2 & Smetana: Quartet No. 1

Borodin: Quartet No. 2 & Smetana: Quartet No. 1
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $4 (40% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  TLR 80178
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: July 23, 2002
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.Allegro Moderato
  • 2.Ii. Scherzo
  • 3.Iii. Notturno
  • 4.Iv. Finale
  • 5.I. Allegro Vivo Appassionato
  • 6.Ii. Allegro Moderato A La Polka
  • 7.Iii. Largo Sostenuto
  • 8.Iv. Vivace

Product Description:

Playing on the matched set of Paganini Strads form the Corcoran Gallery in Washington, D.C., the Cleveland Quartet shows that Americans can do the music proudly, too. Their reading is well-paced and thoughtfully phrased, and while their sound is lighter than that of the Borodin ensemble, it is handsomely captured in Telarc's 1988 recording. Smetana's E Minor Quartet (From My Life) makes for a desirable coupling. --Ted Libbey

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Cleveland Quartet

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,050
  • UPC: 089408017827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)