Collectables Records

Charlie Rich Lonely Weekends / A Time For Tears

Lonely Weekends / A Time For Tears
50% OFF
Rating 4.2
3 ratings
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $7.48 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 6434
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $15.31, buying at saves you 51%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 21, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Sun Records SUN-110 (1969)
  • Original Album #2: Sun Records SUN-123 (1971)

Description by

Known as "The Silver Fox", Charlie Rich racked up more than 45 Country hits in his career. With a cool, sexy voice, his work successfully mixed elements of Country, Soul, Pop, Jazz, Gospel and Blues together. Here is some of the very best of his early tracks for Sun Records.


  • 1.Lonely Weekends
  • 2.Unchained Melody
  • 3.Stay
  • 4.C.C. Rider
  • 5.Rebound
  • 6.That's How Much I Love You
  • 7.Who Will The Next Fool Be
  • 8.Big Man
  • 9.I Need Your Love
  • 10.Break-Up
  • 11.Sittin' And Thinkin'
  • 12.Gentle As A Lamb
  • 13.The Wedding's Over
  • 14.You're Gonna Be Waiting
  • 15.Midnight Blues
  • 16.My Heart Cries For You
  • 17.Goodbye Mary Ann
  • 18.Finally Found Out
  • 19.Baby I Need You
  • 20.It's Too Late
  • 21.I've Lost My Heart To You
  • 22.My Baby Done Left Me

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: LONELY WEEKENDS (1960)/A TIME FOR TEARS (1972).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Before Charlie Rich became "The Silver Fox," recording a slew of country-pop hits in the early '70s, he cut numerous rockabilly sessions for Sun Records in the '50s and early '60s. Lonely Weekends/Time for Tears combines two original LPs for the first time on one CD. Rich soulfully tears through favorites, including "Who Will the Next Fool Be?," "Lonely Weekends," "Sittin' and Thinkin," and "Midnight Blues." You can't go wrong with this set reissued on the Collectables label. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Charlie Rich

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 9,207
  • UPC: 090431643426
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)