Mozart: Symphonies No. 25, No. 28 & No. 29

Mozart: Symphonies No. 25, No. 28 & No. 29
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $5.98
CYBER WEEK SALE: $4.19 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $5.79 (58% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  TLR 80165
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.I. Allegro Con Brio
  • 2.Ii. Andante
  • 3.Iii. Menuetto - Trio
  • 4.Iv. Allegro
  • 5.I. Allegro Spiritoso
  • 6.Ii. Andante
  • 7.Iii. Menuetto - Trio
  • 8.Iv. Presto
  • 9.I. Allegro Moderato
  • 10.Ii. Andante
  • 11.Iii. Menuetto - Trio
  • 12.Iv. Allegro Con Spirito

Product Description:

Sir Charles Mackerras has perfect pitch when it comes to Mozart, and his high-voltage 1987 accounts of these pre-Vienna symphonies are stylistically informed and splendidly musical: indeed, the almost operatic treatment of the "little" G Minor Symphony conveys the score's storm-and-stress inspiration with unusual force. The performances are excitingly played, and cleanly too, with the Prague musicians showing excellent ensemble, often at breakneck tempos. The recording, made at the House of Artists, sounds superb. --Ted Libbey

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sir Charles Mackerras

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 62,969
  • UPC: 089408016523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale Product Series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)