Mozart: Eine kleine Nachtmusik & Posthorn Serenade

Mozart: Eine kleine Nachtmusik & Posthorn Serenade
4 ratings
Only 6 copies left
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $4 (40% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  TLR 80108
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.I. Allegro
  • 2.Ii. Romance: Andante
  • 3.Iii. Menuetto: Allegretto; Trio
  • 4.Iv. Rondo: Allegro
  • 5.I. Adagio Maestoso - Allegro Con Spirito
  • 6.Ii. Menuetto: Allegretto
  • 7.Iii. Concertante: Andante Grazioso
  • 8.Iv. Rondeau: Allegro Ma Non Troppo
  • 9.V. Andantino
  • 10.Vi. Menuetto. Trio I. Trio Ii
  • 11.Vii. Finale: Presto

Product Description:

The Prague Chamber Orchestra contributes some very good string playing to this Mozart reading by Sir Charles Mackerras. The approach is modern but well informed, with clean, light, agile, and luminous results. Mackerras observes the repeats (including that of the first movement recapitulation) and chooses excellent tempos. The Romance is especially lovely. Telarc's recording yields a fairly realistic concert-hall perspective, but the distant pickup and reverberation tend to muddy the texture a little. The coupling is an excellent account of the Posthorn Serenade. --Ted Libbey

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sir Charles Mackerras

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,838
  • UPC: 089408010828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)