Roberto Perera Sensual

68% OFF
Rating 4.0
3 ratings
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $13 (68% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HUP 3066
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $18.17, buying at saves you 67%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 21, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Heads Up

Entertainment Reviews:

JazzTimes - 6/02, p.110
"...Lithe, brassy tones put into little radio-ready boxes..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Sensual
  • Buy for $0.992.Un Beso
  • Buy for $0.993.A Puro Dolor
  • Buy for $0.994.Suenos Misteriosos
  • Buy for $0.995.Cruising Leblon
  • Buy for $0.996.Gracias A La Vida
  • Buy for $0.997.El Coqui Salsero
  • Buy for $0.998.Gina
  • Buy for $0.999.Remembering Antonio
  • Buy for $0.9910.Tormenta De Arena
  • Buy for $0.9911.Classical Gas
  • Buy for $0.9912.Susurro De Olas

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Personnel includes: Roberto Perera (harp); Luis Enrique, Tommy Anthony (vocals); Juan Areco (acoustic guitar); Dan Warner (guitar); Ed Calle (flute, soprano saxophone); Jorge Alfano (wooden flute); Tony Concepcion (trumpet, flugelhorn); Raul Di Blasio (piano); Michael Levine (keyboards, programming); Nicky Orta, Julio Hernandez (bass); Sam Levine (drums); Dana Teboe, Richard Bravo, Wiso Santiago (percussion).
Recorded at Downtime, Imejination Room, The Gallary Studios, Miami, Florida.
Sensual is Paraguayan harpist Roberto Perera's sixth album for Telarc's smooth jazz subsidiary, Heads Up. Perera continues his way down an absorbing melody lane with a program of songs played in a manner that will offend no one and will not require very much concentration by the listener to enjoy what's being presented. One track seems to merge into another without much rhythmic or musical distinction. They all seem to be variations on a gentle, Latin-tempo theme. This stream-of-consciousness approach is broken up now and then, such as by the vocals of Luis Enrique and Tommy Anthony on the pop-oriented "Gracias a la Vida" and "Sensual," respectively. Perera is responsible for writing seven of the 12 songs on the program, which may explain the lack of strong differences among the cuts. One of his more charming efforts is a lilting "Cruising Leblon," where he adds sharping levers to his harp, giving the music a honed edge. But regardless of which track is playing, all of them are designed to fit into the overall theme established for the session: sensuality. This atmosphere is created with strong contributions by Michael Levine and his keyboards and programming, creating exotic sounds to complement Perera's harp. Levine also made a couple of contributions to the song list. The work of these two is enhanced by appropriately placed percussive insertions, mostly by Wiso Santiago. Those who find the prettiness and the hypnotizing qualities of smooth jazz appealing will want to add this latest release from Roberto Perera to their collections. ~ Dave Nathan

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Roberto Perera

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 62,786
  • UPC: 053361306625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Latin genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)