Collectables Records

Johnny Cash Original Golden Hits, Volumes 1 & 2

Original Golden Hits, Volumes 1 & 2
60% OFF
Rating 3.9
4 ratings
List Price: $14.97
Sale Price: $7.49
CYBER SALE: $5.99 Limited Time Only
You Save: $8.98 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 6425
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate
Amazon sells this CD for $14.07, buying at saves you 57%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on December 21, 2014. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Johnny Cash was one of the most important and influential Country artists of the post-World War II period. With a deep resonant baritone and spare percussive guitar sound, his simple, direct musical attack was not Nashville, honky tonk or rock and roll, but purely - and only - Johnny Cash. All the recordings that shaped his career are featured here, including "Folson Prison Blues", "I Walk The Line", and "Cry, Cry, Cry".


  • 1.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 2.Hey Porter
  • 3.So Doggone Lonesome
  • 4.There You Go
  • 5.Next In Line
  • 6.Cry, Cry, Cry
  • 7.I Walk The Line
  • 8.Don't Make Me Go
  • 9.Train Of Love
  • 10.Home Of The Blues
  • 11.Get Rhythm
  • 12.Ballad Of A Teen-Age Queen
  • 13.Come In Stranger
  • 14.The Ways Of Women In Line
  • 15.Your The Nearest Thing To Heaven
  • 16.I Just Thought You'd Like To Know
  • 17.Give My Love To Rose
  • 18.Guess Things Happen That Way
  • 19.Just About Time
  • 20.Luther's Boogie
  • 21.Thanks A Lot
  • 22.Big River

Product Description:

VOL.1 originally released on Sun (100). VOL.2 originally released on Sun (101). Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
In conjunction with reissue specialists Collectables, Sun Records reissued a pair of original Johnny Cash Sun albums on a single CD. Backed by his famed Tennessee Two, Cash made country and rockabilly history on Sun in the 1950s. With his lean, angular sound and hearty baritone voice full of passion and commitment, he forged one of the most unique styles in all of country music.
The two albums featured here were hits packages that Sun released in an attempt to summarize the career of the man whose music had become so wildly successful (both commercially and aesthetically) by the late '50s. GOLDEN HITS VOL. 1 contains many of Cash's best-known tunes, including the visionary, existential "Folsom Prison Blues," the boldly unsympathetic revenge song "Cry, Cry, Cry," and the classic song of devotion "I Walk the Line." VOL. 2 includes the plainspoken heartbreak classic "I Guess Things Happen That Way" and the humorous "Luther's Boogie," a deliciously offbeat tribute to Cash's original guitarist, the unconventional Luther Perkins.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 14,634
  • UPC: 090431642528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item