Hiram Bullock Carrasco

1 rating
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  CK5W
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Fantasy


  • 1.What You Won't Do For Love
  • 2.Carrasco
  • 3.We're Gonna Get It Right
  • 4.Can't Hide Love
  • 5.Montevideo
  • 6.And the Melody Lingers on (A Night in Tunisia)
  • 7.Bean Burrito
  • 8.Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing
  • 9.Amazonas
  • 10.Backdoor Man

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Hiram Bullock, Maucha Adnet, Katreese Barnes, Steve Berrios, Sergio Brandao, Roger Byam, Ramo Echegaray, Dario Eskenazi, Hugo Fattoruso, Francisco Fattoruso, Roland Guerrero, Bakithi Kumalo, Sebastian Oliveira, Arturo Prendez.
Recorded in April 1997.
Personnel: Hiram Bullock (vocals, guitar, keyboards, guitar synthesizer, background vocals); Dario Eskenazi (vocals, keyboards); Steve Berrios (vocals, drums, percussion); Sergio Brandao (vocals, percussion); Katreese Barnes, Ma£cha Adnet (vocals); Roger Byam (saxophone); Hugo Fattoruso (keyboards); Ram¢n Echegaray, Arturo Prendez (drums).
Audio Mixer: David Luke.
Recording information: New York, NY (04/03/1997-04/05/1997); RPM Studio, New York, NY (04/03/1997-04/05/1997).
Photographers: John Abbott ; Steve Maruta.
Former Late Night with David Letterman guitarist Hiram Bullock turns in one impressive session on this jazzy ten-track collection. As always, Bullock's guitar alternately sings gently and squalls with an almost rock-like intensity. The big surprise is that Hiram spices up his consummate picking with surprising vocal turns on "What You Won't Do for Love," "We're Gonna Get It Right," "Montevideo," the humorous "Bean Burrito," Stevie Wonder's "Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing" and the title track. Bullock's impressive guitar chops are well to the fore throughout, even on the vocal numbers with bluesy and jazzy showcases on "Amazonas" and "And the Melody Lingers On (A Night In Tunisia)." With strong Latin percussion and a distinct salsa bent to the background framing Bullock's strong guitar work, this is a delightful album without a weak cut in the batch. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hiram Bullock

Product Info

  • UPC: 025218967921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)