Yves Montand A Paris 1948-49

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SYS 3082
Amazon sells this CD for $20.44, buying at OLDIES.com saves you 25%

CD Details

  • Released: June 10, 2008
  • Label: Sunny Side


  • 1.Clopin-Clopan
  • 2.Jolie Comme une Rose
  • 3.C'est Si Bon
  • 4.Vel d'Hiv
  • 5.Parce Que ?a Me Donne du Courage
  • 6.A Paris
  • 7.Cireurs de Souliers de Broadway, Les
  • 8.Enfants Qui S'Aiment, Les
  • 9.Fl?ner Tous les Deux
  • 10.Champion du Monde
  • 11.Feu de Bois
  • 12.Cl?mentine
  • 13.J'Ai de la Veine
  • 14.M?tro
  • 15.Feuilles Mortes, Les
  • 16.Et la F?te Continue

Product Description:

Personnel: Henri Crolla (guitar); Freddy Balta (accordion); Hubert Rostaing (clarinet); Bob Castella (piano).
Recording information: Paris, France (05/07/1948-05/09/1949).
Arranger: Bob Castella.
French pop singer Yves Montand was, along with Edith Piaf, Maurice Chevaliar, and Jacques Brel, one of the most beloved pop singers in France throughout the 1940s, '50s, and beyond. A PARIS 1948-49 captures Montand in the bloom of his early career, performing such classics as "Clopin-Clopan," "C'est Si Bon," and "Clementine," all with the poignant, bittersweet charm that was his trademark. Lovers of classic French singers will want to snatch this up, as it is a fine sampler not only of Montand's early sound, but of a vintage era of French pop as well.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Yves Montand

Product Info:

  • UPC: 016728308229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item