Joe Locke Sound Tracks

Sound Tracks
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $9 (60% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  FAN 9271
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Milestone


  • 1.English Patient, The - (from "The English Patient")
  • 2.Song From M*A*S*H (Suicide Is Painless) - (from "M*A*S*H")
  • 3.Rainbow Connection, The - (from "The Muppet Movie")
  • 4.Sounds of Silence, The - (from "The Graduate")
  • 5.Laura - (from "Laura")
  • 6.Shadow of Your Smile, The - (from "The Sandpiper")
  • 7.In the Sky - (from "Poison D'Amour")
  • 8.Maturity - (from "Cinema Paradiso")
  • 9.Tara's Theme - (from "Gone With The Wind")

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Joe Locke, Billy Childs, Rufus Reid, Gene Jackson, Olivier Ker Ourio.
Recorded in March 1996 and February 1997.
Locke applies his vibraphone skills, with the help of Billy Childs (piano), Rufus Reid (bass), and Gene Jackson (drums), to nine movie selections ranging from the almost-obvious "Tara's Theme" from Gone With the Wind to "Laura" from the movie of the same name. The arrangements are pleasant, though neither startling nor overly fresh, and the album is nice to listen to, unintrusive, and, ultimately, effective mind candy. ~ Steven McDonald

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Joe Locke

Product Info

  • UPC: 025218927123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)