Melissa Morgan Erin's Harp

Erin's Harp
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $9 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FAN 3903
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: March 4, 1996
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Kicking Mule


  • 1.The Little Beggarman
  • 2.George Brabazon
  • 3.The Foggy Dew
  • 4.Merrily Kissed the Quaker's Wife
  • 5.Lady Athenry
  • 6.John Irwin
  • 7.O'Carolan's Air
  • 8.Morrison's Jig / Road To Lisdoonvarna
  • 9.The Rolling Wave / The Flowers Of Edinburgh
  • 10.Eleanor Plunkett / William Plunkett
  • 11.At Early Dawn
  • 12.Carolan's Receipt
  • 13.Beauty In Tears / Freize Britches
  • 14.O'Carolan's Concerto
  • 15.Southwind / The Rolling Wave

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Melissa Morgan (harp); Neal Hellman (dulcimer.
Recorded in June 1982. Includes liner notes by Melissa Morgan.
Morgan plays for the sheer joy of it on this CD, using a pedal harp, Irish harp, and a Celtic harp and backed by dulcimer and guitar. This collection of Irish music is largely derived from works attributed to Turlough O'Carolan's from the late seventeenth and early eighteenth century, coupled with various traditional jigs and reels. Morgan's playing lacks the gentle mysticism of Derek Bell, or the tension of Alan Stivell's best work. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,739
  • UPC: 025218390323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)