Randy Sandke Calling All Cats

Calling All Cats
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COJ 4717
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Concord Records


  • 1.Calling All Cats
  • 2.Mr. Snow
  • 3.I Wished on the Moon
  • 4.Bad Times at Bennington
  • 5.Blues A'Poppin
  • 6.Machaut
  • 7.It's All Right With Me
  • 8.In a Metatone
  • 9.Lida
  • 10.I Love You Samantha
  • 11.What a Beautiful Yesteryear
  • 12.Blue Room
  • 13.Azalea

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Randy Sandke (arranger, trumpet, piano, guitar); Scott Robinson (soprano, tenor & baritone saxophones); Chuck Wilson (alto saxophone); Gary Keller (tenor saxophone); Joel Helleny (trombone); Howard Alden (acoustic & electric guitars); Michael Moore (bass); Dennis Mackrel (drums).
Personnel: Randy Sandke (guitar, trumpet, piano); Howard Alden (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Scott Robinson (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Chuck Wilson (alto saxophone); Gary Keller (tenor saxophone); Joel Helleny (trombone); Dennis Mackrel (drums).
Audio Mixer: Alan Varner.
Liner Note Author: Owen Cordle.
Recording information: Sound On Sound, NY (12/13/1995-12/15/1995).
Photographers: Ron Schwerin; Janet Sommer.
Arranger: Randy Sandke .
Trumpeter Randy Sandke put a lot of work into this set, contributing five of the 13 selections, picking out a variety of less-played tunes (including "Mr. Snow" from Rodgers and Hammerstein, Cootie Williams' "Blues A Poppin'" and Buck Clayton's "What a Beautiful Yesteryear") and playing not only trumpet, but a song apiece on piano and guitar. Although best known for his work in the classic jazz field, Sandke can also play more modern, as he shows in spots during this diverse yet consistent program. He is assisted by Scott Robinson (on tenor, soprano and baritone), trombonist Joel Helleny, guitarist Howard Alden, bassist Michael Moore, drummer Dennis Mackrel and two additional saxophonists added to four of the tunes. A continually interesting CD. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Randy Sandke

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,520
  • UPC: 013431471721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)