Manfredo Fest Comecar De Novo

Comecar De Novo
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COJ 4660
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Concord Records

Entertainment Reviews:

JazzTimes - 5/96, p.108
"...Manfredo Fest is joined, on six cuts, by special guest harmonica wizard Hendrik Meurkens. He's a welcome presence for the verve he brings to Fest's tasteful and sensitive interpretations of jazz and Brazilian standards..."


  • 1.Fettucini Manfredo
  • 2.Voce E Eu
  • 3.You Must Believe in Spring
  • 4.Where's Montgomery?
  • 5.Bonita
  • 6.Seresta
  • 7.Lush Life
  • 8.Morning
  • 9.How Insensitive
  • 10.Brazilian Divertimento #2
  • 11.Comecar de Novo :: To Begin Again (The Island)
  • 12.Vera Cruz

Product Description:

Personnel: Manfredo Fest (piano); Hendrik Meurkens (harmonica); Phil Fest (acoustic & electric guitars); Paul Socolow (bass); Portinho (drums).
Personnel: Manfredo Fest (piano); Phil Fest (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Hendrik Meurkens (harmonica); Paul Socolow (electric bass); Portinho (drums).
Audio Remixer: Phil Edwards .
Liner Note Author: Bob Seymour.
Recording information: Sound On Sound Recording, Inc., New York, NY (01/12/1995/01/13/1995).
Photographers: David Ewart; Bill Bachmann.
This is a nice easy listening set from the late Brazilian jazz pianist Manfredo Fest. On six of the songs, Hendrik Meurkens' harmonica blends in well with Fest's piano, while guitarist Phil Fest is heard on either electric or acoustic guitar on nine songs. Otherwise, the core group consists of Fest, electric bassist Paul Socolow, and drummer Portinho. Much of the music is relaxed and rather easy listening, although Fest plays quite well. Highlights include "Voce E Eu," "You Must Believe in Spring," "Morning," "How Insensitive," and "Vera Cruz." Although it is not Manfredo Fest's definitive recording, the music is nice, relaxing, and swings easily. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,526
  • UPC: 013431466024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)