Billy J. Kramer Listen / I'll Keep You Satisfied / Little Children / Trains And Boats And Planes (2-CD)

Listen / I'll Keep You Satisfied / Little
Price: $16.19
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  39FJQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 13, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Dance With Me
  • 2.Pride (In Fact A Little Word)
  • 3.I Know
  • 4.Yes
  • 5.The Twelfth Of Never
  • 6.Sugar Babe
  • 7.Da Doo Ron Ron
  • 8.It's Up To You
  • 9.Great Balls Of Fire
  • 10.Tell Me Girl
  • 11.Anything That's Part Of You
  • 12.Beautiful Dreamer
  • 13.Still Waters Run Deep
  • 14.I Call Your Name
  • 15.I'll Keep You Satisfied
  • 16.I Call Your Name
  • 17.Beautiful Dreamer
  • 18.The Twelfth Of Never
  • 19.Sugar Babe
  • 20.I'll Be On My Way
  • 21.From A Window
  • 22.Second To None
  • 23.Anything That's Part Of You
  • 24.Still Waters
  • 25.Yes
  • 26.The Cruel Surf

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Little Children
  • 2.Da Doo Ron Ron
  • 3.Dance With Me
  • 4.Pride
  • 5.I Know
  • 6.They Remind Me Of You
  • 7.Do You Want To Know A Secret
  • 8.Bad To Me
  • 9.I'll Keep You Satisfied
  • 10.Great Balls Of Fire
  • 11.It's Up To You
  • 12.Tell Me Girl
  • 13.Trains And Boats And Planes
  • 14.Mad, Mad World
  • 15.Twilight Time
  • 16.Under The Boardwalk
  • 17.When You Walk In The Room
  • 18.Sneaking Around
  • 19.To Take Her Place
  • 20.When You Ask About Love
  • 21.Don't Do It No More
  • 22.I Live To Love You
  • 23.Tennessee Waltz
  • 24.Irresistible You

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Bob Solly; Tony Barrow; Elliot Field.
BGO's 2014 set rounds up Billy J. Kramer's first four albums -- 1963's Listen; 1964's I'll Keep You Satisfied and Little Children, and 1965's Trains, Boats & Planes -- on a double-disc set. These records represent every LP Kramer released during the '60s and although there are recordings, both from that decade and later, that did not make the cut here, this represents the peak of his recording career. Perhaps a four-fer isn't the best way to hear Kramer's music -- live cuts emerge out of the ether and there is overlap, most notably on the first disc when "I Call Your Name" concludes Listen and then pops up as the second song on I'll Keep You Satisfied -- but this haphazardness has its place, suggesting just how rapidly these records came out during the '60s. And although the hits -- "Bad to Me," "Little Children," "Do You Want to Know a Secret," "Trains and Boats and Planes," "From a Window" -- are the highlights, the album tracks and miscellany have their period charm, providing a blast of nostalgia whether a listener was there or not. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Billy J. Kramer

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261211460
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)