Sentimental Journey: Pop Vocal Classics, Volume 2
by Various Artists

Sentimental Journey: Pop Vocal Classics, Volume 2
7 ratings
Price: $12.56
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  WJ53
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 22, 1993
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.Far Away Places - Bing Crosby
  • 2.Manana (Is Soon Enough For Me) - Peggy Lee
  • 3.Love Somebody - Doris Day / Buddy Clark
  • 4.Buttons and Bows - Dinah Shore & Her Happy Valley Boys
  • 5.Riders in the Sky (A Cowboy Legend) - Vaughn Monroe & His Orchestra
  • 6.Tennessee Waltz, The - Patti Page
  • 7.My Foolish Heart - Billy Eckstine
  • 8.That's My Desire - Frankie Lane
  • 9.Little Bird Told Me, A - Evelyn Knight & The Stardusters
  • 10.Again - Mel Torm‚
  • 11.If I Knew You Were Comin' I'D've Baked a Cake - Eileen Barton
  • 12.Little White Lies - Dick Haymes
  • 13.It's Magic - Doris Day
  • 14.Tree in the Meadow, A - Margaret Whiting
  • 15.Goodnight Irene - The Weavers
  • 16.Music! Music! Music! - Teresa Brewer
  • 17.Mam'selle - Art Lund
  • 18.Linda - Buddy Clark

Product Description:

Full title: Sentimental Journey: Pop Vocal Classics Vol. 2 (1947-1950).
Includes liner notes by Will Friedwald.
Digitally remastered by Bill Inglot.
Sentimental Journey: Pop Vocal Classics, Vol. 2 (1947-1950) includes Dinah Shore's "Buttons and Bows," Patti Page's "The Tennessee Waltz," "Again" by Mel Torme, Eileen Barton's "If I Knew You Were Comin' I'd've Baked a Cake," and (on CD) "Goodnight Irene" by The Weavers and "Music! Music! Music!" by Teresa Brewer among its 18 tracks. ~ All Music Guide

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227125028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)