2 O'Clock Jazz Band A Salute to Benny Carter

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $16.99
Your Price: $15.29
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  KLA 77028

CD Details

  • Released: March 21, 2000
  • Label: Klavier


  • 1.Vine Street Rumble
  • 2.Katy-Do
  • 3.Miss Missouri
  • 4.Rompin' at the Reno
  • 5.Sunset Glow
  • 6.The Wiggle Walk
  • 7.Meetin' Time
  • 8.Paseo Promenade
  • 9.Blue Five Jive
  • 10.Jackson County Jubilee
  • 11.To You
  • 12.All of You
  • 13.Who Me?
  • 14.This Could Be the Start of Something Big
  • 15.I Need to Be Bee'd With You
  • 16.Air Mail Special

Product Description:

Two O'Clock Jazz Band includes: Jeff Fort, Tyler Summers (saxophone); Pete DeSiena, Paul Tynan (trumpet); Carl Murr, Joel Keene (trombone); Steve Anderson (piano); Michael Barton (bass); Joel Fountain (drums).
Recorded at ASC Sumet Studios, Dallas, Texas. Includes liner notes by Benny Carter & James Riggs.
Personnel: Zack Hexum, Frank Basile (saxophone); Vaughn Roberts, Dean McNeill (trumpet); Gene Clark, Bob Claiborne, Joe Shyka (trombone); Joel Fountain (drums).
Audio Mixers: James Riggs; Pam Irwin.
Liner Note Authors: James Riggs; Benny Carter .
Recording information: ASC Sumet Studios, Garland, TX.
Arrangers: Dean McNeill; Al Cohn; Quincy Jones.
The University of North Texas 1999 Two O'Clock Jazz Band don't sound like a college band, but rather like a well-seasoned bunch of road warriors, on this swinging romp of Benny Carter classics. Particularly impressive is the work of pianist Phil Magailanes and tenor saxophonists Eric Morones and Zack Hexum. Cut live to two-track, the album benefits UNT's Jazz Studies program, a good cause with a lot of good music attached to it. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 019688702823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item