Accept All Areas - Worldwide (Live) (2-CD)

All Areas - Worldwide (Live) (2-CD)
Only 6 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $19.74 Limited Time Only
List Price: $22.99
You Save: $3.25 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  39EXE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 13, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Starlight
  • 2.London Leatherboys
  • 3.I Don't Wanna Be Like You
  • 4.Breaker
  • 5.Slaves To Metal
  • 6.Princess of The Dawn
  • 7.Restless and Wild
  • 8.Son of A Bitch
  • 9.This One's For You
  • 10.Bulletproof
  • 11.Too High To Get It Right

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Metal Heart
  • 2.Fast As A Shark
  • 3.Balls To The Wall
  • 4.What Else
  • 5.Sodom and Gomorra
  • 6.The Beast Inside
  • 7.Bad Habits Die Hard
  • 8.Stone Evil
  • 9.Death Row

Product Description:

It appears at least that All Areas is just the inevitable catalog addition from a group well into the twilight of their career, and it would be altogether useless if Accept wasn't such an exceptional live act. Perhaps a contract needed fulfillment or maybe the rent was just due, but no matter the reason for this disc's existence, it is not without merit and may be the best live recording from one of metal's most consistent live acts. The quality of the recording is commendable and the performances do not lack any of the enthusiasm and precision that fans would expect from Accept. Highlights include all the early-'80s material, and not just the most recognizable "Balls to the Wall" and "Fast As a Shark." "London Leatherboys," "Starlight," and "Princess of the Dawn" are but a few of the classic Accept gems that rock just as hard on All Areas as they did when they were originally tracked almost 20 years prior to this 1999 release. A fair amount of cuts from the group's later recordings are also included on this two-disc set, and while the newer songs are indeed listenable, they don't really hold up when compared to the old treasures. To the extant that there are any, fans of Accept's entire catalog will surely enjoy this release, but most listeners will probably have to skip more than a couple tracks before they get through the entire play list. ~ Vincent Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Accept

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929914025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)