Mormon Tabernacle Choir The Missionary Collection (4-CD)

The Missionary Collection (4-CD)
10% OFF
15 copies available
List Price: $38.98
Your Price: $35.08
You Save: $3.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (4 Discs)
Item:  MOTA 5119970
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Label: Mormon Tabernacle

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Called to Serve
  • 2.Redeemer of Israel
  • 3.I'll Go Where You Want Me to Go
  • 4.How Firm a Foundation
  • 5.I am a Child of God
  • 6.I Believe in Christ
  • 7.I'm Trying to Be Like Jesus
  • 8.Ye Elders of Israel
  • 9.I Know That My Redeemer Lives
  • 10.High On the Mountain Top
  • 11.He Sent His Son
  • 12.Come, Come, Ye Saints
  • 13.This is the Christ
  • 14.God Be With You Till We Meet Again
  • 15.The Spirit Of God Like a Fire is Burning

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Morning Breaks
  • 2.Praise to the Man
  • 3.Joseph Smith's First Prayer
  • 4.Now We'll Sing With One Accord
  • 5.This is My Beloved Son
  • 6.I Saw a Mighty Angel Fly
  • 7.An Angel from on High
  • 8.Adam-ondi-Ahman
  • 9.On a Golden Springtime
  • 10.Come, Listen to a Prophet's Voice
  • 11.A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief
  • 12.We Thank Thee, O God, for a Prophet

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I Think the World is Glorious
  • 2.Give Said the Little Stream
  • 3.If the Savior Stood Beside Me
  • 4.I Think When I Read That Sweet Story
  • 5.Teach Me to Walk in the Light
  • 6.I Will Follow God's Plan
  • 7.Mother, Tell Me the Story
  • 8.Called to Serve
  • 9.Love One Another
  • 10.Tell Me the Stories of Jesus
  • 11.I Know That My Savior Lives
  • 12.Faith
  • 13.Holding Hands Around the World
  • 14.When He Comes Again
  • 15.I Am a Child of God

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.This is the Christ
  • 2.The Lord My Pasture Will Prepare
  • 3.Dear to the Heart of the Shepherd
  • 4.Come Unto Him
  • 5.Sunshine in My Soul
  • 6.Where Can I Turn for Peace?
  • 7.God So Loved the World
  • 8.Our Savior's Love
  • 9.O, Divine Redeemer
  • 10.Jesus, the Very Thought of Thee
  • 11.Nearer, Dear Savior, to Thee
  • 12.Softly and Tenderly
  • 13.Beautiful Savior
  • 14.I Believe in Christ

Product Description:

Four CD collection. The 360 members of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir represent men and women from many different backgrounds and professions and range in age from 25 to 60. They reflect a medley of unique lives and experiences and are brought together by their love for singing and their faith. Their incomparable voices are the common chord that unites to form the choral group known all over the world as the Mormon Tabernacle Choir. They originated in the mid-19th century in Salt Lake City. As the Latter-day Saints moved west, Church President Brigham Young included musicians among members of the advance parties. Consequently, a small choir first sang for a conference of the Church in the Salt Lake Valley on August 22, 1847, just 29 days after the first group arrived. The origins of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir may be found in the desire and commitment of early converts to include appropriate music in both sacred and secular events.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Mormon Tabernacle Choir

Product Info:

  • UPC: 783027026825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.93/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items