Lacy J. Dalton 16th Avenue / Takin' It Easy

16th Avenue / Takin' It Easy
19% OFF
Only 5 copies left
List Price: $23.99
Sale Price: $21.59
CYBER SALE: $19.43 Limited Time Only
You Save: $4.56 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  IMT 2520450
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

CD Details

  • Released:


  • 1.16th Avenue
  • 2.Rained On
  • 3.Blue - Eyed Blues
  • 4.You Can't Take The Texas Out of Me
  • 5.One of The Unsatisfied
  • 6.Jamaica
  • 7.Heartbeat
  • 8.Slow Down
  • 9.Love It Away
  • 10.Imagine That
  • 11.Takin' It Easy
  • 12.Everybody Makes Mistakes
  • 13.Where Were You When I Needed You
  • 14.Come To Me
  • 15.Comes A Time
  • 16.Wild Turkey
  • 17.Golden Memories
  • 18.Let Me In The Fast Lane
  • 19.Feedin' The Fire
  • 20.Somebody Killed Dewey Jones' Daughter

Product Description:

Digitally remastered two-fer containing a pair of albums from the Country icon. With a voice closer to Bonnie Raitt than any other Country vocalist, Lacy could be described as the female version of Waylon Jennings. 16th Avenue was released in 1982. The title track, surprisingly, only reached #7 in the Billboard Country charts. It has since been hailed as one of the all-time great Country records and is the song most associated with Lacy J. The other track released as a single was 'Slow Down' which reached #13. Takin' It Easy was released in 1981 and reached #12 in the Billboard Country album charts and remained there for 39 weeks. The singles taken from the album were the title track which got to #2 and a double A-side of 'Everybody Makes Mistakes/Wild Turkey' which reached #5. Amazingly, Lacy only won one major award (Academy of Country Music's Top New Female Vocalist in 1980) but awards mean nothing as those with ears will know. Here is one of the greatest, smoky-voiced Honky Tonk singers of all time.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Lacy J. Dalton

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 11,882
  • UPC: 5013929893337
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre: