Taylor Dayne Soul Dancing [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

Soul Dancing [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $18.89
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  39EJG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 2, 2017
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 7/16/93, p.58
"...these are crisp, focused, hook-filled pop songs, every one of them a likely radio hit..." - Rating: B

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I'll Wait
  • 2.Send Me A Lover
  • 3.Can't Get Enough of Your Love
  • 4.Say A Prayer
  • 5.Dance With A Stranger
  • 6.I Could Be Good For You
  • 7.Soul Dancing
  • 8.The Door To Your Heart - Duet With Keith Washington
  • 9.Someone Like You
  • 10.Memories
  • 11.If You Were Mine
  • 12.Let's Spend The Night Together
  • 13.Original Sin (Theme From 'The Shadow') - Radio Mix
  • 14.I'll Wait - Hot Mix
  • 15.Say A Prayer - Boss Edit
  • 16.Tell It To My Heart - T'empo Radio Edit
  • 17.I'll Wait - 4 Minutes of Soul

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Can't Get Enough of Your Love - C+C Special Edition Mix
  • 2.I'll Wait - E-Smoove Vocal Remix
  • 3.Say A Prayer - Boss Club Mix
  • 4.Tell It To My Heart - T-Empo Extended Mix
  • 5.I'll Wait - 7 Minutes of Silk
  • 6.Can't Get Enough of Your Love - C+C Bass Dub
  • 7.Say A Prayer - Mass Dub
  • 8.Tell It To My Heart - T-Empo Blue Room Dub
  • 9.I'll Wait - Silky Dub Total
  • 10.Say A Prayer - Vission Lorimer Remix
  • 11.Tell It To My Heart - Tony De Vit Club Mix

Product Description:

Personnel: Taylor Dayne (vocals); Michael Landau, Chuck Loeb, Al Pitrelli, Bob Cadway (guitar;), Richie Cannata, Charlie DeChant, Marc Russo (saxophone); David Foster (piano); Shep Pettibone, Tony Shimkin, Peter Schwartz, Louis "Kingpin" Biancaniello (keyboards, programming); David Cole, Rich Tancredi, Tommy Faragher (keyboards); Neil Stubenhaus,
T.M. Stevens (bass); Robert Clivilles (drums, percussion); Narada Michael Walden (drums, programming); Joe Franco (drums); Babe Pace, Bashiri Johnson (percussion); Ricky Crespo, James T. Alfano, Richie Jones (programming); Tony Harnell, Joe Lynn Turner, Warren Wiebe, Audrey Wheeler, Cindy Mizelle, Paulette McWilliams, Joe Turano, Karen Anderson, Monique Sorel, Kenny Bobien, Eddie Stockley, Lotti Golden, Kitty Beethoven, Tony Lindsay, Nikita Germaine, Skyler Jett, Jeanie Tracy.
Producers include: Shep Pettibone, Humberto Gatica, Robert Clivilles, David Cole, Ric Wake.
Engineers include: Shep Pettibone, Humberto Gatica, Alex Rodriguez.
Taylor Dayne, who was one of the late 1980s/early 1990s most reliable hitmakers, witnessed the end of her streak with her third album, 1993's Soul Dancing. This album was not as ambitious as her previous set, 1989's Can't Fight Fate, which featured dance, rock, and adult contemporary ballads, and it wasn't as dance oriented as her debut, 1988's Tell It to My Heart. Instead, it sort of straddled a muddy, middle ground, in an era when grunge and hip-hop reigned supreme. The album's first single, an excellent, dance-lite take on Barry White's "Can't Get Enough of Your Love," managed to crack the Top 20, but there were no more big hits to follow. The next single, "Send Me a Lover," managed to peak at a lowly number 50, yet, in retrospect, stands as one of Dayne's finest moments, and was later covered by Celine Dion. There are a few standout dance tracks, as well as some of the artist's signature styled, soaring, emotional ballads, including the Diane Warren penned "Dance With a Stranger" and the Keith Washington duet "Door to Your Heart." "I'll Wait," another fine moment from this set, managed to bubble under and become a dance hit, as did "Say a Prayer" several years later. Unfortunately, however, this overlooked album signaled the end of Taylor Dayne's hit streak. ~ Jose F. Promis

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Taylor Dayne

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929434882
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)