John Coltrane The Complete Ray Draper Quintet Sessions 1957-58

The Complete Ray Draper Quintet Sessions 1957-58
Sale: $15.29
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.22 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.77 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  39E9Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Acrobat


  • 1.Clifford's Kappa
  • 2.Filidia
  • 3.Two Sons
  • 4.Paul's Pal
  • 5.Under Paris Skies
  • 6.I Hadn't Anyone till You
  • 7.Essii's Dance
  • 8.Doxy
  • 9.Oleo
  • 10.I Talk To the Trees
  • 11.Yesterdays
  • 12.Angel Eyes

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Simon Spillett.
Recording information: Englewood Cliffs, NJ (11/1958); New York (11/1958); Englewood Cliffs, NJ (12/20/1957); New York (12/20/1957).
Recorded during the 1950s, the tracks on The Complete Ray Draper Quintet Sessions 1957-58 feature a teenaged John Coltrane playing with the jazz tuba player Ray Draper's band. A straight-ahead blowing session, these cuts were completed well before Coltrane was the legend he eventually transformed into during the '60s. Nonetheless, you can still identify Coltrane's immediately recognizable saxophone sound throughout these recordings. ~ Matt Collar
Acrobat Music

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for John Coltrane

Product Info

  • UPC: 824046437527
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)