Jimmie Lunceford The Uncollected Jimmie Lunceford and His Harlem Express (1944) (Live)

The Uncollected Jimmie Lunceford and His Harlem
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.16 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.82 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  V574
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Hindsight Records


  • 1.Jeep Rhythm
  • 2.Blues in the Night
  • 3.What to Do
  • 4.Are You Kiddin'
  • 5.Holiday For Strings
  • 6.Let's Keep Smiling
  • 7.Wham
  • 8.Estrellita
  • 9.For Dancers Only

Product Description:

This LP from the Hindsight label features Jimmie Lunceford's wartime orchestra from a live concert before military personnel in Missouri. The playing time is very brief (barely 29 minutes), making this an album of lesser interest for general collectors. Jimmie Lunceford has a rare appearance on flute during "Holiday for Strings" and other highlights include "Blues in the Night" (which is over five minutes long), "Wham" and "For Dancers Only"; the main soloists are tenor saxophonist Joe Thomas and altoist Kurt Bradford. But this release is mostly for Jimmie Lunceford completists. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jimmie Lunceford

Product Info

  • UPC: 014921022126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)