Don Ellis The New Don Ellis Band Goes Underground / Don Ellis At Fillmore (2-CD)

The New Don Ellis Band Goes Underground / Don
11 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.04 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.95 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  39E5W
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 7, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.House in the Country
  • 2.Don't Leave Me
  • 3.Higher
  • 4.Bulgarian Bulge
  • 5.Eli's Comin
  • 6.Acoustical Lass
  • 7.Good Feelin'
  • 8.Send My Baby Back
  • 9.Love For Rent
  • 10.It's Your Thing
  • 11.Ferris Wheel
  • 12.Black Baby
  • 13.Final Analysis
  • 14.Excursion, Pt. 2
  • 15.The Magic Bus Ate My Doughnut

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Blues
  • 2.Salvatore Sam
  • 3.Rock Odyssey
  • 4.Hey Jude
  • 5.Antea
  • 6.Old Man's Tear
  • 7.Great Divide
  • 8.Pussy Wiggle Stomp
  • 9.Old Man's Tear
  • 10.Great Divide
  • 11.Pussy Wiggle Stomp

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Don Ellis; Charles Waring.
Recording information: Bill Graham's Fillmore West.
This BGO-issued two-fer from legendary jazz trumpeter, drummer, and bandleader Don Ellis includes digitally remastered versions of 1969's uneven New Don Ellis Band Goes Underground, which boasted a pair of strong pieces in "Bulgarian Bulge" and "Eli's Coming," but lacked the memorable melodies of its predecessor Autumn and 1970's well-received live outing Don Ellis at Fillmore. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Don Ellis

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261211439
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)