Frankie Carle & His Orchestra More 1944-1949

More 1944-1949
10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CIC 128
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 17, 1999
  • Label: Circle


  • 1.It Makes No Difference Now
  • 2.A Friend of Yours
  • 3.Saturday Night (Is the Loneliest Night of the Week)
  • 4.Blue Champagne
  • 5.Green-Up Time
  • 6.Time on My Hands
  • 7.I Was Here When You Left Me; I'll Be Here When You Get Back
  • 8.A Kiss to Remember
  • 9.Flapperette
  • 10.Smoke Dreams
  • 11.There Goes That Song Again
  • 12.Tomorrow
  • 13.A Passing Fancy
  • 14.Passing By
  • 15.All the Bees Are Buzzin'
  • 16.Honey
  • 17.Counting the Days
  • 18.Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday
  • 19.Moon on My Pillow
  • 20.The Johnson Rag

Product Description:

Personnel: Frankie Carle (piano); Phyllis Lynne, Marjorie Hughes, Paul Allen, Greg Lawrence (vocals).
Recording information: 1944-1949.
Frankie Carle, a fine pianist influenced by Teddy Wilson, led a regularly working big band during the 1940s and '50s. This set of Lang-Worth radio transcriptions gives one a good idea what the Carle ensemble sounded like (even if the personnel listing is not given). Twelve of the 20 selections have vocals, and overall the mixture of commercial ballads with melodic medium-tempo pieces and dance music is pleasing, if not too memorable. Carle's piano is liberally featured and is the main reason that this CD is of interest. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Frankie Carle & His Orchestra

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 125,402
  • UPC: 762247412823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item