Les Brown 22 Original Big Band Recordings (1957)

22 Original Big Band Recordings (1957)
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.05 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.93 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WJX7
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 9, 1992
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Hindsight Records


  • 1.The Piccolino
  • 2.Frenesi
  • 3.September Song
  • 4.I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  • 5.Where Are You?
  • 6.How About You?
  • 7.Ridin' High
  • 8.Pink Coats
  • 9.Love Me or Leave Me
  • 10.Swingin' at the Met
  • 11.Harlem Nocturne
  • 12.Sentimental Journey
  • 13.Speak Low
  • 14.Countin' the Blues
  • 15.Boy Next Door
  • 16.Moonglow
  • 17.I Never Knew
  • 18.Whatever Lola Wants
  • 19.At Sundown
  • 20.Begin the Beguine
  • 21.Back in Your Own Backyard
  • 22.Rain

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Dave Dexter, Jr.
Recording information: 1957.
The 1957 Les Brown Orchestra is featured on this Hindsight CD which is comprised of concise (all but one of the 22 numbers are under three minutes) radio transcriptions. Brown always had a first-class dance band but none of the soloists are particularly distinctive. Best is singer Jo Ann Greer who always had a pleasing style, but this set is not too essential. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Les Brown

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 62,779
  • UPC: 014921040823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)