Les Brown Les Brown and His Band of Renown

Les Brown and His Band of Renown
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.05 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.93 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WJX6
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 1, 1994
  • Label: Hindsight Records


  • 1.Opening Theme
  • 2.Sunday Blues - (featuring Julie London)
  • 3.This October - (featuring Julie London)
  • 4.September in the Rain - (featuring Julie London)
  • 5.Tall Boy - (featuring Julie London)
  • 6.My Baby Just Cares For Me - (with The Band Of Renown)
  • 7.September Song - (featuring Jo Ann Greer)
  • 8.Love Me or Leave Me - (featuring Jo Ann Greer)
  • 9.Sentimental Journey - (featuring Jo Ann Greer)
  • 10.Oh, Baby - (featuring Stumpy Brown)
  • 11.I'll Remember April - (featuring June Christy)
  • 12.Midnight Sun - (featuring June Christy)
  • 13.Lullaby in Rhythm - (featuring June Christy)
  • 14.Willow Weep For Me - (featuring June Christy)
  • 15.I'll Take Romance - (featuring June Christy)
  • 16.It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) - (featuring June Christy)
  • 17.This Year's Crop of Kisses - (featuring June Christy)
  • 18.Don't Take Your Love From Me - (featuring Jo Ann Greer)
  • 19.Closing Theme

Product Description:

Personnel: Les Brown (clarinet, alto saxophone); Jo Ann Greer, Julie London, June Christy, Stumpy Brown (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Eliot Tiegel.
Recording information: 1957.
Photographer: Les Brown.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Julie London; June Christy; Stumpy Brown.
Although Les Brown gets top billing on this set of 1957 radio airchecks, his big band actually functions as a backup orchestra for singers Julie London, Jo Ann Greer, June Christy and (on "Oh Baby") bandmember Stumpy Brown; only "My Baby Just Cares for Me" is an instrumental. Each of the vocalists are in fine form with Greer holding her own with the better-known Christy and London. Since most of these selections are only about two minutes long, the band has little to do other than read its parts so this CD is recommended mostly to fans of the singers. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.3
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Les Brown

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,160
  • UPC: 014921025226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)