Eddie Harris E.H. In The U.K. - The Eddie Harris London Sessions / Is It In

E.H. In The U.K. - The Eddie Harris London
9 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6241
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • The songs "Happy Gemini" and "House Party Blues" from the album "Is It In" do not appear on this recording due to time restrictions.
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Atlantic 1647 (1974)
  • Original Album #2: Atlantic 1659 (1974)

Description by OLDIES.com:

"In The U.K." features Harris performing with British rockers Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Jeff Beck, Chris Squire, Ian Paice, Tony Kaye, Alan White and others. This terrific album is paired with "Is It In," which features Harris on a Robert Moog-invented pitch tracker on "Space Commercial."


  • 1.Baby
  • 2.Wait A Little Longer
  • 3.He's Island Man
  • 4.I've Tried Everything
  • 5.I Waited For You
  • 6.Conversations Of Everything And Nothing
  • 7.Funkaroma
  • 8.Is It In
  • 9.It's War
  • 10.Space Commercial
  • 11.Look Ahere
  • 12.These Lonely Nights
  • 13.Tranquility & Antagonistic

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: IN THE U.K. (1973)/IS IT IN (1973).
Personnel: Eddie Harris (vocals, electric saxophone, electric trumpet, piano); Zoot Money, Steve Winwood (electric piano); Tony Kaye (Moog synthesizer); Albert Lee, Neil Hubbard, Jeff Beck (guitar); Raymond Burrell, Rick Grech, Chris Squire (bass); Alan White, Ian Paice (drums); Lofty Amao (congas).
Recorded at Morgan Studios, London, England.
Personnel: Eddie Harris (vocals, electric saxophone, acoustic & electric pianos); Ronald Muldrow (guitar, guitorgan); Rufus Reid (acoustic & electric basses); Williams James (drums, electic bongos).
Recorded at Paragon Recording Studios, Chicago, Illinois.
Personnel: Eddie Harris (vocals, electric saxophone, electric trumpet, piano, electric piano); Jeff Beck, Albert Lee , Neil Hubbard, Ronald Muldrow (guitar); Steve Winwood, Zoot Money (electric piano); Tony Kaye (Moog synthesizer); Rufus Reid (electric bass); William James, Ian Paice, Alan White (drums); Loughty Amao (congas).
Recording information: Morgan Studios, North London, England; Paragon Recording Studios, Chic.
In 1999, Collectables released Eddie Harris in the UK/Is It In, which contained two complete albums -- Eddie Harris in the UK (1974, originally released on Atlantic) and Is It In (1975, originally released on Atlantic) -- by Eddie Harris on one compact disc. ~ Jason Birchmeier
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Eddie Harris

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,165
  • UPC: 090431624128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Jazz Instrument: Saxophone Music Categories:

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)